We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Midway Bar is the Best in the House”
Review of Dave and Buster's

Dave and Buster's
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
USA
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Midway Bar is the Best in the House”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

D&B has a lot of fun games and it's like adult Chuck E. Cheese. The Midway Bar at this location is the best part of the property. The service upstairs is ok, but you can order a full meal plus drinks downstairs, by the games. Service was great. Prices are a bit rich, but it's like that at every D&B. Enjoy and over-under shot if you have the chance, it's corky and fun, just like D&B!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mcr195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    30
    26
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Blue Bell, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fun Games/Lame Food”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Very basic food, especially for the parties/banquest. Flavorless pasta and other items served without any exceptional effort. Just OK

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank DiningDs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norristown, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Play and Great food”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

The food is Great and I love that my son can play and I can relax with a dinner and a drink and they watch the doors very closely! My 13 year old tried to walk out to the mall to shop and they made her come and get me to escort her out of dave and busters!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport CT
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Hockey team Dinner”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Great option for large team of preteen boys and girls with parents in tow. Reasonable pricing and great service.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kristen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exton, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food, fun games, bad service.”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We have eaten and played many times before but this time the service was terrible. It was a Friday night and we though it would be packed but it wasn't. There was no wait or anything when we arrived. Our server kept disappearing. We were ready to order and she was nowhere. We wanted more drinks and after she took our order she disappeared and we watched our drinks set ready at the bars a server station. We were ready to get the drinks ourselves. Then she took forever to come back so we could ask for the check.
I understand that on busy nights you typically wait a bit longer for service but this was ridiculous. Next time we will just sit at the bar and order our food and drinks. I believe our servers name was Tatiana.
As always, the food and games were great!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MelanieExton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dave and Buster's also viewed

 
Plymouth Meeting, PA
Plymouth Meeting, PA
 
Plymouth Meeting, PA
 

Been to Dave and Buster's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing