We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Irresponsible GM” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting
Certificate of Excellence
Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Irresponsible GM”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2007

I will never stay here again. I lost something worth about $100 and I repeatedly called the General Manager asking for assistance and contacted Marriott directly. After a week or 2 a maintenance worker called and said it was not there. I am a regular Marriott customer and did not appreciate being ignored by the GM. If they responded immediately maybe they could have found it. The trip cost me an extra $100 so this hotel will never see another dime from me. There is no excuse for poor customer service. My advice: PROTECT YOUR BELONGINGS!!

  • Stayed January 2007, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JJZ209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    117
    59
    17
    6
See reviews for
117
46
15
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2006

After an hour I had to leave / check out. The entire hotel has electronic fragrance dispensers. On each floor by the elevator is the dispenser, exactly the same as you'd find in a public rest room. The fruity chemical essence from the dispenser permeates the hallway and enters the hotel room. I checked in at 7pm, December 23rd, after a long day drive. I am a Marriott loyalist and I wanted a room around ~$99 in the area to visit my daughter. After just an hour in the room, my eyes were watering and I had difficulty breathing. Nothing to do but leave. I'm shocked that Marriott would allow these devices throughout the hotel. I'm very disappointed. I had a nice stay at the Hampton Inn nearby.

  • Disliked — Chemical fragrance machines throughout hotel.
  • Tips/Secrets — Don't stay here.
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank EasyRiderRidesAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, MD
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2006

The SpringHill Suites by Marriott was wonderful!! I was up there recently sightseeing with my husband.

The location is perfect. We visited the King of Prussia mall, Philadelphia, and Valley Forge...all less than 20 minutes from the hotel. It's a very attractive building. The interior is beautiful and fresh looking. I love their new bedding!! No more bedspreads! The new bedding is so comfy and fresh looking...I wanted to sleep all day! And the pillows....wow!

The staff was wonderful, especially the front desk staff, who gave us direction cards to find the places we wanted to go to.

Finally, the breakfast was the best continental complimentary breakfast I've ever had while staying at a hotel. We will definitely return to Philadelphia to the Plymouth Meeting SpringHill Suites.

Stayed August 2006
Helpful?
6 Thank rachemation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2006

This hotel is AWESOME!! I had 15 children and 3 adults with me while we visited Sesame Place Amusement Park and touring Philadelphia. The hotel is extremely clean, spacious for adults traveling with children and has a "home" feel. The free breakfast is plentiful and full of variety. The hotel staff, from the desk clerk to the maids, were very pleasant and helpful with directions and information regarding surrounding restaurants and stores. I have told all of my friends who plan to visit Philadelphia that it is worth the 20 minute drive to stay at this location. I will stay here again!!!

Helpful?
4 Thank TU1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Alabama
Level Contributor
390 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 920 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2006

Springhill Suites is our preferred family lodging and this property lived up to our expectations. Nice room, friendly and professional staff, good breakfast and a great location. If you get a room in the front of the hotel you have a great view with the hotel sitting on top of a hill. The property was well maintained and clean. We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank coastermeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2006

We spent 8 nights at the SpringHill Suites Plymouth Meeting for our Philadelphia vacation. We had a very pleasant stay, and found the location quite good - about 30-45 minutes to Independence Hall depending on traffic. It's also pretty close to Valley Forge and West Chester (we HAD to go to QVC).

There are a few restaurants very close, and a very large cluster of restaurants about a 15 minute drive away with just about every chain that has ever opened an eatery.

Excellent breakfasts, superior front desk staff, typical SpringHill Suites room (although maybe a couple feet bigger than others I have stayed at). For our family of 4, SpringHill Suites offer a perfect sleeping arrangement with a King plus a pull-out sofa for the kids.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank buffaloboy2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting, responded to this review, July 27, 2016
Thank for your feedback, your opinion is important to us. We strive hard to make sure our guests are satisfied and comfortable. Thank you for your kind words. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and the hotel. I will pass along your feedback to my staff. Please come back to see us again soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2005

What a wonderful stay we had at the SpringHill Suites in Plymouth Meeting. We were stopping off on a longer trip down south and needed something about halfway. We've had pretty good experiences with Marriott in the past so we thought we'd give it a try. What a great place. We booked a room with 2 double beds. We asked for a quiet room and were placed on an upper floor all the way at the end of the hall. It was definately quiet! The room was very clean. One TV in the bedroom area and one in the living area. The living area had a couch that was a pull out full sized bed and a comfortable chair with ottoman. Off the living area was a nice office desk and chair and a small kitchen area with a fridge and microwave. The linens in the closet for the pull out bed were in a dust proof bag. Having a bad dust allergy I was very impressed! We used the indoor pool. That was very nice too! We didn't know about the area restaurants, so we asked the front desk and were given a listing of all the area restaurants with the type of food served and directions to each! We even checked out the local mall which was very nice! Lastly, the free breakfast buffet was great. They even had eggs and sausage. The only thing I would suggest was some more seating capacity, but if you couldn't find a seat you could just take your meal up to the room. I would definately recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank elbythecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting, responded to this review, July 27, 2016
Thank for your feedback, your opinion is important to us. We strive hard to make sure our guests are satisfied and comfortable. Thank you for your kind words. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and the hotel. I will pass along your feedback to my staff. Please come back to see us again soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth Meeting
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia West
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#5 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
3.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting
Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting
#2 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
4.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting
Courtyard Philadelphia Plymouth ...
#4 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
HYATT house Philadelphia/Plymouth Meeting
5.7 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Best Western Plus The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Plymouth Meeting
Extended Stay America - Philadel...
#6 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
3.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting

Property: SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting
Address: 430 Plymouth Rd, Plymouth Meeting, PA 19462-1608
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Plymouth Meeting
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Plymouth Meeting
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Villanova University, Valley Forge National Park, and just a short drive to the art museums and attractions of downtown Philadelphia, the SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting Hotel is ideal for travelers who look for style and inspiration in their stay. This hotel in Plymouth Meeting, PA, is also just minutes to area business including IKEA, Unisys, Liberty Mutual, and Aetna. Our décor is carefully selected to offer a calm and refreshing alternative for travelers. Suites feature luxurious bedding, complimentary Wi-Fi, pantry with mini-fridge, microwave, HD TV and sofa bed. Daily complimentary hot healthy breakfast is this Plymouth Meeting hotel's way of making sure guests have a good start to their day. Reclaim your time and stop by the fitness center or indoor pool whenever you need. When planning a Plymouth Meeting event, our SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting Hotel near Norristown offers 3 meeting rooms ideal for a small luncheon, reunion or conference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting Hotel Plymouth Meeting
Springhill Suites Plymouth Meeting
Plymouth Meeting Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing