We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveler rating
118
130
66
18
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
130
66
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskfree breakfastpull out couchsmall poolstayed one nightthe breakfast areapa turnpikenice facilityshort stayking of prussia mallmini fridgestaff was friendly and helpfullate at nightgreat roomroom was spaciouslacrosse tournamentplenty of parking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 341 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2014

we were here for a lacrosse tournament and even though the hotel was very busy the staff here was very nice and totally accommodating. if you are in the area an very easy location and nice and clean hotel

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brunsfhg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Plymouth Meeting Springhill Suites is easily accessible from Route 476, Pennsaylvania Turnpike and Route 76. The staff and I are excited that you enjoyed you visit. Thank you for choosing us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Wonderful visit to Philadelphia made even easier by the fabulous staff at SpringHill Suites. We were able to check in early so that we could go on in to the city to start our exploring. And, no matter when we had questions, the counter staff had the answer. They were friendly and very helpful. Nice pool - they are planning to renovate soon. Beatiful lobby and rooms. Even though we stayed in one morning and didn't venture out until after lunch, the maid service came in and had the room spiffied up for us by the time we got back. Great breakfast, too. Although the kids were disappointed that they did not have waffles or bacon. But great variety and refilled continuously!!

Room Tip: Staff was great at helping with good rooms - we checked in early so they gave us one near the elevator. No sound issues!!!
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank basketcase66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Thank you for choosing the Springhill Suites - Plymouth Meeting for your trip to explore Philadelphia. Philadelphia is a greatr city with tons of history and culture to experience. We are located with easy access to Philadelhia and the surrounding county side. Valley Forge National park is only minutes from out location.

We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

I was stuck overnight due to missed connection and this was the closest Marriott property to the airport. It's not really close (about 30 minutes) so I wasn't too thrilled about staying here, however the staff was excellent and extremely polite. If you are in the area, this is a great value and the service is what you would expect from a 5 star hotel.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Thank you for choosing the Springhill Suites. We were happy to accomidate you due to you flight cancellation. We are 30 miles, with easy access to route 476 and then 95 north. We hope you will visit again the next time you are in Philadelphia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

My family was on a trip to visit Villanova so we found this hotel, only 15 minutes away. We didn't have ridiculous expectations, but we were wowed! The staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joseph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Thank you for choosing the Springhill Suites - Plymouth Meeting. We are located very close to Villanova with easy access. The staff and I are pleased the you family enjoyed their stay. We look forward to hosting you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for a lacrosse tournament. Everyone we stayed with was very pleased with the cleanliness and overall bargain for 99 dollars per night. Breakfast was good and staff was friendly. The outdoor patio with grill was very convenient! We had ample space with pull out couch and 2 double beds for our family of 4. Everyone I was with (over 10 families) agreed that if there's a lax tourney near Philly ever again we will definitely be back. Excellent experience overall!

Stayed: June 2014
Thank jenroberts510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Thank you for you commen. We are very happy that your team enjoyed their stay and our admenities we an added bonus to your trip. We are convenienly located across from the Plymouth Meeting Mall with and assortment of resturants and forms of entertainment.


We hope that you will choose us for your next tournament in the Philadelphia Area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews