We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting
Certificate of Excellence
CT
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great stays!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

We have stayed here many times and have always had great service and a great room. Staff is always helpful, facilities are always clean as well as the rooms and my family loves the free breakfast! Definitely would recommend this location to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trishiedz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you very much for being a loyal Springhill Suites by Marriott customer. The staff and I look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    117
    59
    17
    6
See reviews for
117
46
15
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

My brother and I stayed at this hotel last weekend and it was a very enjoyable stay. We drove to this hotel from Ohio to attend a college tour. Our original reservation was for Saturday night but we made great time and arrived very late on Friday. I called the hotel to see if they had any rooms available, which they did, but what impressed me was that the night front desk lady was very helpful over the phone and had everything prepared upon arrival so all I had to do was provide payment and then go to bed. The next morning the front desk was able to provide directions to IHop, because we slept through breakfast, and then remembered us and asked how it was when we saw her at checkout on Sunday. On Sunday we were able to try the breakfast and it was very good, well stocked, and clean. The room itself was a standard room but was clean and both the bed and pull-out sofa were very comfortable. Over all I was very pleased with the hotel but was most impressed by the friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kmg2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. I will be delighted to share your comment with the team. They take great pride in providing the best guest service possible. We look forward to your next visit to the Springhll Suites - Plymouth Meeting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

We used this hotel as a pit stop between a Pocono vacation and a Sunday morning in Center City and it worked out perfectly. The location was convenient (right off of the turnpike) and we were able to get into Philly in 20 minutes (Sunday morning so traffic was light). The room was immaculate (recently renovated) and much larger than expected. The woman working at the desk Saturday afternoon was very friendly & helpful. The hot food at breakfast was subpar (putting it kindly), but there were enough other things there for us to eat. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward0306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Springhill Suites- Plymouth Meeting. I am pleased that we were a convenient location for you. We also appreciate you feedback on our weekend breakfast. I will review this with the breakfast team so that we can improve our offerings.

We look forward to hosting you next visit to this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capitol Heights, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed overnight for business and had a good experience. It was close to where we needed to attend the event. The desk staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean. The room was a good size and the room layout was great. We had a great view of the trees with the fall colors. That was beautiful. The breakfast was very nice. We would definitely stay here again or in another Spring-Hill Suite.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles5172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Springhill Suites - Plymouth Meeting. This is a really good location since we are very close to the Pennsylvania Turnpike interchange, route 76 and route 476. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the accomidatons. We look forward to hosting your next visit to the Plymouth Meeting area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

This is a nice, clean, convenient Marriott property. I agree that it would be nice if the rooms had two queens instead of two doubles. I also hope that the management sees this review and purchases new towels. The rest of our stay was fine, but it was disappointing to have thin, thread-bare towels. Otherwise, I highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wildonva01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We are currently in the process of upgrading our linen. My apologize that you receive linen that we are currently cycling out of our inventory. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide a great experinece when visiting the Plymouth Meeting area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

We had a very brief stay here, but I was pleased that this hotel was very accomodating. The room was clean and roomy with a small kitchen, desk, nice tv, free wifi, and pull out bed. I think it would be nicer if the rooms had two queens instead of two doubles, but I think this is a SpringHill-thing, not just specific to this hotel. The free breakfast area was roomy and comfortable, although they were having a little bit of trouble keeping up with demand. The toasters weren't toasting and the fruit was in short supply (large tour group ahead of us might have contributed to this). The breakfast staff was available and were clearly attempting to remedy this situation. I would not hesitate to stay here again with my family.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank findjul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Springhlll Suites - Plymouth Meeting. Our staff always tries to provide the best guest experience possible, exceeding our guest's expectaions. We look forward to hosting any future vistis o the Plymouth Meeting area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambler, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

This was our second stay in this hotel. When we are in the Philadelphia area we stay in this hotel. This property is very clean. The rooms are idea for business or pleasure. The breakfast is great. The staff is very professional.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Derrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you again for choosing the Springhill Suites - Plymouth Meeting. My team and I appreciated you making us your primary hotel when traveling to this area. We look forward to hosting your next visit.

If I can assist you with future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact us.

G. Saylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth Meeting
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia West
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#5 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
3.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting
Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting
#2 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
4.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting
Courtyard Philadelphia Plymouth ...
#4 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
HYATT house Philadelphia/Plymouth Meeting
5.7 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Best Western Plus The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Plymouth Meeting
Extended Stay America - Philadel...
#6 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
3.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting

Property: SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting
Address: 430 Plymouth Rd, Plymouth Meeting, PA 19462-1608
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Plymouth Meeting
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Plymouth Meeting
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Villanova University, Valley Forge National Park, and just a short drive to the art museums and attractions of downtown Philadelphia, the SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting Hotel is ideal for travelers who look for style and inspiration in their stay. This hotel in Plymouth Meeting, PA, is also just minutes to area business including IKEA, Unisys, Liberty Mutual, and Aetna. Our décor is carefully selected to offer a calm and refreshing alternative for travelers. Suites feature luxurious bedding, complimentary Wi-Fi, pantry with mini-fridge, microwave, HD TV and sofa bed. Daily complimentary hot healthy breakfast is this Plymouth Meeting hotel's way of making sure guests have a good start to their day. Reclaim your time and stop by the fitness center or indoor pool whenever you need. When planning a Plymouth Meeting event, our SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting Hotel near Norristown offers 3 meeting rooms ideal for a small luncheon, reunion or conference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting Hotel Plymouth Meeting
Springhill Suites Plymouth Meeting
Plymouth Meeting Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing