We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room, great service, and a great price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
143 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great room, great service, and a great price”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

The SpringHill Suites Plymouth Meeting is a great example of the reliable service and room standards you expect at Marriott. The rooms and lobby were completely renovated in 2012 and it shows. From the moment you walk in you are greeted with a very bright, and clean lobby. The front desk staff was very pleasant and check in was a breeze. As a Marriott Elite I was hoping to receive a room based on the specs in my profile and I did. I was put on the top floor as requested. The room was a obviously a suite, and it offered plenty of room. The room came with a nice desk with a desk lamp. The suite also had a wet bar, mini fridge, and microwave. The bathroom was large and clean. The carpet, furniture, and the room in general were very clean. There is a mall about a 2 minute drive away which offers lots of dining options and shopping. The King of Prussia mall is about a 10 minute drive down the PA turnpike. Overall my stay was great, and I would absolutely stay here again.

Room Tip: The rooms that face the back side of the hotel which is quieter than the front due to the fact the f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    120
    62
    17
    7
See reviews for
122
47
18
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
150 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

Comfortable room - easy to work out off. Wifi was strong, despite having a room far from the center of the building. Breakfast buffet is good, but nothing special. Front desk personnel were very helpful!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sbueb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
We are very please you enjoyed your stay. Our staff strive to provide the best guest service possible, exceediding our guest's expectations. We look forward to your next visit to the Plymouth Meeting area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Recently stayed for 5 nights and found the hotel a clean, quiet place to stay very near the turnpike exit and close to the mall. A bit tricky to find up and around atop a hill which is only visible from a few directions. Breakfast was typical buffet trays of eggs, potatoes, meats, as well as selection of bread and waffles. There were some fruits and yogurts available too. AVOID the coffee. Each morning it was weak, full of coffee grounds and just unpleasant. Not sure whether they had new staff or if the hot water for tea dispenser never heats properly, but a cup of tea was not even an option. Note: There is a Starbucks at the end of the street on the corner.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whatnext4us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
56 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

I stayed here for a night while in town for business. The hotel was fine - the room was large, clean, quiet and comfortable and provided a decent night's sleep, but otherwise nothing special. The place seemed a bit stark and sterile, and there were not many staff around, so the place had a kind of hollow feel to me. They provide a free buffet-style breakfast, which was adequate but not memorable. I think for a comparable price and location, you could find better, but the hotel is certainly adequate for a short stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thomas73331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty Hawk, North Carolina
Level Contributor
57 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

A very clean, friendly place to stay. Very suited to buisness, very large open rooms which work well when splitiing cost with a coworker. There are two excelent restaurants within walking distance .... try the mexican restaurant!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Hotel was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was standard but good. Pool was fine, hot tub was being repaired during our visit - no big deal. The room was nicely sized and proportioned so as to feel very uncrowded and spread out. All in all, I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ecrmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
254 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The SpringHill Suites is certainly conveniently located just off the intersection of the PA Turnpike and 476 in Plymouth Meeting. It was clean, and there was adequate parking and free Internet. That was about it for "frills" though -- breakfast was adequate but nothing special, the room had only the minimum of toiletries, etc. not even tea bags in addition to a couple of coffee packets. It had a microwave, small fridge, but no plates, cups, cutlery, so overall not much of a place if I had been planning to actually try to housekeep in the room. It was fine for my purpose, but as comfortable as other places in the immediate area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tilda54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth Meeting
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philad...
#1 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
120 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia West
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#5 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
84 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting
Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting
#2 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting
Courtyard Philadelphia Plymouth ...
#4 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
203 reviews
1.9 mi away
HYATT house Philadelphia/Plymouth Meeting
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Plymouth Meeting
Extended Stay America - Philadel...
#6 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting

Property: SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting
Address: 430 Plymouth Rd, Plymouth Meeting, PA 19462-1608
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Plymouth Meeting
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Plymouth Meeting
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Villanova University, Valley Forge National Park, and just a short drive to the art museums and attractions of downtown Philadelphia, the SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting Hotel is ideal for travelers who look for style and inspiration in their stay. This hotel in Plymouth Meeting, PA, is also just minutes to area business including IKEA, Unisys, Liberty Mutual, and Aetna. Our décor is carefully selected to offer a calm and refreshing alternative for travelers. Suites feature luxurious bedding, complimentary Wi-Fi, pantry with mini-fridge, microwave, HD TV and sofa bed. Daily complimentary hot healthy breakfast is this Plymouth Meeting hotel's way of making sure guests have a good start to their day. Reclaim your time and stop by the fitness center or indoor pool whenever you need. When planning a Plymouth Meeting event, our SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting Hotel near Norristown offers 3 meeting rooms ideal for a small luncheon, reunion or conference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting Hotel Plymouth Meeting
Springhill Suites Plymouth Meeting
Plymouth Meeting Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing