We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and Nice Basic Accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting
Reviewed September 24, 2011

We stayed at the Springhill Suites by Marriot in Plymouth Meeting while visiting our son for Parent's Weekend. The location was very convenient - not as busy as the King of Prussia area and close to campus. The room was large enough and clean. There was a separate sofa but the separation between that area and the beds did not offer much privacy.

They do not have wireless internet, but provided a cable if you wanted to be able to access the internet via laptop.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bballfan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (324)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

269 - 275 of 324 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2011

1)It is rare to find a lodging facility these days without wireless internet in the guest rooms. This property has none.
2) Very small exercise room
3) Signs of deferrred maintenance combined with used carpet aroma
4) Spacious rooms

Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
1  Thank benfen6293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Had registered for a 2 nite stay, ended only spending one night. Lobby was a total mess, apparently had some time of water pipe problem. It was never explained. THe room was OK, the curtains were dirty and we did see cobwebs in the corners of the room. We usually enjoy the hot tub but the jets were not working and the staff explained that is the way it was supposed to be! Oh and only one elevator was working for 5 floors!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shipofols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

First off, let me say that I got the room for free using points, and as such my expectations might have been a little lower than usual. We were pleasantly surprised by the quality, size and proximity of this hotel. We were concerned upon entering the lobby as there were MAJOR renovations underway. We learned while checking in that this was due to a flood that started on the third floor when someone chose to hang their clothes on the fire sprinkler head. But our room was unaffected. Most of the other essential hotel rooms (breakfast room, pool, etc.) were also unaffected. The only complaint that could possibly be associated with the flood was that only one elevator was working. This caused major backups and had us using the stairs up and down from our 4th floor room during peak times. Not a big deal, but it certainly would have been if I was older or if I had more luggage.

The room was very clean and large with two double beds, a separate sitting area and a kitchen area with countertop, sink, fridge and microwave. We were using the room as a home base for a weekend in Philly and a tour of various restaurants so we did not use these features of the room. We mostly just slept here and showered. On that end the beds were very comfortable and sleeping was no problem. The bathroom situation was a bit frustrating with the sink outside the actual bathroom. I was traveling with friends and typically shave using the sink. So this is annoying as i didn't want to have to get dressed prior to leaving the bathroom to shave. I ended up getting a mirror for the shower.

The hotel's proximity to Philly was pretty good. The road to Philly was slightly traffic-prone, but it only took us about 20 minutes or so to get to Philly. There are many stores and even a Starbucks right around the corner, so you can't ask for more convenience.

All in all, we enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay at this hotel again if ever in Philly.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bostonian29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Let me start by saying if I had paid the published rate for this hotel ($189/night) I would have been dissatisfied. As it happened, I got a ridiculously discounted AAA rate of $98/night, which was a steal.
A quick tip if you have never stayed here before: when your GPS tells you you've arrived at your destination, and you still don't see the hotel, just look up. It sits high on a hill right above the Bank of America branch.
The lobby seems new-ish, and they have a pretty well stocked snack shop. Cookies out in the afternoons. The fitness room has good equipment but is cramped, they've tried to maximize usage of the floor space, but I was a little too close for comfort to the guy on the treadmill next to me.
The rooms were on the old side, carpet shows wear, and to my extreme annoyance, the work desk faced a wall, and had no view of the TV. I did some creative furniture rearranging to solve this problem. The beds and pillows were way too soft for my liking. There was no garbage can in the bathroom (seems like a basic thing to overlook).
The hotel is less than a mile from the Plymouth Meeting mall, which has a host of restaurant choices. There's also a Starbucks a block away.

Room Tip: Better to be away from the elevators - they make a loud double beep when they open and close
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank tigerfly222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

Springhill Suites Plymouth Meeting was a very nice hotel after a long day on the road. The hotel was clean, had modern conveniences, and a free breakfast (very similar to Residence Inns). The room was small and only had free wired internet, but there was a microwave and refrigerator. At this price, they offer a much better stay than others in the class.

Room Tip: Be a Marriott Rewards member.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious and clean, and the continental breakfast is one of the best we have had. Great stay. The bed was a little on the soft side, but other than that it was spacious and comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamma02038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth Meeting
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philad...
#1 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
160 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia West
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#5 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
143 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting
Courtyard Philadelphia Plymouth ...
#4 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting
Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting
#2 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
517 reviews
1.9 mi away
HYATT house Philadelphia/Plymouth Meeting
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Plymouth Meeting
Extended Stay America - Philadel...
#6 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting

Address: 430 Plymouth Rd, Plymouth Meeting, PA 19462-1608
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Plymouth Meeting
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Plymouth Meeting
Price Range: $98 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Villanova University, Valley Forge National Park, and just a short drive to the art museums and attractions of downtown Philadelphia, the SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting Hotel is ideal for travelers who look for style and inspiration in their stay. This hotel in Plymouth Meeting, PA, is also just minutes to area business including IKEA, Unisys, Liberty Mutual, and Aetna. Our décor is carefully selected to offer a calm and refreshing alternative for travelers. Suites feature luxurious bedding, complimentary Wi-Fi, pantry with mini-fridge, microwave, HD TV and sofa bed. Daily complimentary hot healthy breakfast is this Plymouth Meeting hotel's way of making sure guests have a good start to their day. Reclaim your time and stop by the fitness center or indoor pool whenever you need. When planning a Plymouth Meeting event, our SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting Hotel near Norristown offers 3 meeting rooms ideal for a small luncheon, reunion or conference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting Hotel Plymouth Meeting
Springhill Suites Plymouth Meeting
Plymouth Meeting Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing