We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great chicken”

Redstone American Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Redstone American Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Germantown Pike & HWY 476
Paoli, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Great chicken”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Lunch with friend. Tried the flatbread, rotisserie chicken dinner, cornbread, house salad and banana cream pie for dessert. All was very good. A bit pricey for lunch. Lighting a bit too dark for daytime.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    151
    54
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wish outdoor seating wasn't filled up!”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stopped here for a light dinner after spending the day in Philly. We really wanted to sit outside, as the atmosphere is great and the weather was cooperating - but, we would have been waiting for a while. And yes, every seat at the outdoor bar was taken. So we sat at the inside bar - also a nice space. I had the rotisserie chicken salad, which was great. The dressing was light and I had added the blue cheese crumbles, so this tasted good for a summer-like evening. My husband had the fish tacos - also good, but there were only two of them so he "helped" me with my salad. I definitely would recommend this place for food and for atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dtownkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Providence, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Pricey just OK”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Beautiful space and excellent service. The price of wine by the glass was a minimum of $10 for Corbet Canyon (which is awful). Food was disappointing. The filet mignon was $38 and not good at all. Too bad because the décor and service were very nice.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MC1457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, terrific food”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We really enjoy this restaurant. The outdoor bar is fantastic, the inside dining room is very nice. The prices seem high but the portions are huge, and we always wind up taking home leftovers. Plan on sharing appetizers and desserts. Food quality and service are excellent. My favorite is the grilled meatloaf with Marsala sauce.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BRDchelseafans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Business Lunch”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

I have been going to Redstone since it opened. Very nice place for business as well as just social. Inside is warm and cozy and when weather permits the outside dining is a nice change of pace. The food is good and even better they do try different things on the menus to see if it goes over well and then the add it on a regular basis. Try the short rib sandwich or the buffalo shrimp!!! The staff is very good and the manager is excellent. Always circulates and asks if all is good and he means it.
This is a "go to spot" ..happy hours are really good too on Thursdays.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Merrit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Redstone American Grill also viewed

Plymouth Meeting, PA
Conshohocken, PA
 
Plymouth Meeting, PA
 
Plymouth Meeting, PA
Plymouth Meeting, PA
 

Been to Redstone American Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing