We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“another bennigans . . .”

Redstone American Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Redstone American Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Germantown Pike & HWY 476
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
98 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“another bennigans . . .”
Reviewed January 28, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

why does everyone think it's ok to offer the same food everywhere in america and just have it in different surroundings? no charm. staff nice though.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank danieljcohen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    150
    52
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
PHILADELPHIA
Level Contributor
258 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“A Great Experience”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

The Plymouth Meeting Mall has been upgraded with excellent shopping venues and perfect places to eat. Redstone American Grill is one of those eateries that we enjoyed during our last visit to "the mall." The atmosphere is fun-business. There's plenty of seating and a large horseshoe shaped bar in the center. The menu, both for drinks and food, was comfortable. We started with the Tuna Burger sliders, which were tasty, but just too small for $12.00. My partner ordered the Redstone Burger and I ordered the La Frieda Burger, both came with a side and both were "finger licking good." Heidi was our server, and she was very engaging and professional. We have already told people of our experience, and they are looking forward to trying Redstone out.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“OVERPRICED and OVERCOOKED”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

The other evening we went to Redstone. The decor is not very bright and very average, e.g. the ceilings are "cafeteria panels". I ordered one of their $15 hamburgers (presumably beef is their specialty). My order was to be cooked "medium". After a few bites, I returned the plate, the burger was very dry and tasteless - even the waitress admitted it appeared to be "well done". About 15-20 minutes later, I received a newly cooked replacement. One bite and it too was sent back - it also was "well done". The waitress was very embarrassed when I showed her, she could not explain esp since her manager had placed the replacement order to the cooking staff. I had her forget any further replacement and had the item removed from our bill. This place is so overrated. Not once, but twice, they miscooked a simple hamburger order. I've had better burgers at Wendy's.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SharingExpriences
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schenectady ny
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great discovery when traveling”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Found this place when traveling and scored. The service was excellent and the food cooked exactly as ordered, steak rate, fresh ingredients in the salad, corn bread with maple butter melted in your mouth. Crumbly blue cheese on the salad was excellent. I would definitely go here again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aj J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great service, good eats!”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Met a friend for lunch the other day; had flatbread (chicken) and the fish tacos. Both dishes were delicious. Our server came by often, we had a good meal, and I would definitely go back!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sk888888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Redstone American Grill also viewed

Plymouth Meeting, PA
Plymouth Meeting, PA
 
Conshohocken, PA
Plymouth Meeting, PA
 
Plymouth Meeting, PA
King of Prussia, PA
 

Been to Redstone American Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing