We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Problem with meal- but awesome response from the Manager, Sean or Shawn...”
Review of P.F. Chang's

P.F. Chang's
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: P.F. Chang's is a restaurant concept that honors the 2,000-year-old Asian tradition of wok cooking and believes in making food from scratch every day in every restaurant. With a Farm to Wok food philosophy at its core, P.F. Chang's chefs hand-roll dim sum, hand chop and slice all vegetables and meats, handcraft every sauce and wok-cook each recipe, every day in every restaurant using fresh ingredients. With roots in Chinese cooking, the culinary landscape at P.F. Chang's now stretches across Asia with diverse, culturally inspired recipes including hand-rolled sushi, Vietnamese-style soups and bowls, traditional Chinese dim sum, wok-fired chicken and beef entrees, and family style noodles and rice. All made from scratch every day.
Reviewed April 20, 2018

I took my sister, Bernie, here for her Birthday this past Weds. night. Initially, we were not pleased. Our lettuce wraps tasted like they had no chicken. If they were veggie wraps- we got over it- they were still good. My sister's meal came - and she almost ate a small piece of hard plastic with a pointy edge. She thought it was a bamboo shoot- but Thank God she took it out of her mouth. She did not eat it. We told our waitress. The next thing you know- Sean or Shawn- came out and apologized profusely. He then gave my sister a gift card, another meal to take home, and took off most of the bill, except for our drinks. What amazing customer service. He cared so much about this incident- and was truly sorry. He took great care of us, especially my sister who endured the issue.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Trish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (168)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 168 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2018

PF Chang’s always offers a great selection that is prepared wonderfully. The only thing that can be done to make the visit better is serving size. They say that entrees are sized to be family style, but that is not accurate. They should increase their sizes, so everyone can try each others plates, but leave enough for the person who ordered it to have most of the serving. Regardless of that PF Chang’s is always a great place for dinner.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Howard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2018

This is the reason I really enjoy Chang's . You can leave out the garlic or onions. Most of the time changing the ingredients is an issue because the food is pre-made. Had an added bonus because we arrived during Happy hr. 4-6pm . $4 craft beer. Had the Beef w/ peepers very good . Wife went w/ street noodles also good.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KingCole56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2017 via mobile

The chief and I had a party to go to next door, so we decided to go get some hot soup and a meal beforehand. Hot and sour was good, ceaser salad was huge, and the chicken Singapore was dry but tasty. Sat in the bar, drinks were good, nice time.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank travelingsteve55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2017

I usually bookend turkey day with something different, pizza or pasta one side, and chinese the other. Today was the other since we had a coupon for a BOGO entree, which you need since the prices are on the steep side. Service was fine. We got beef ala sichuan and korean stir-fry. The korean was quite a bit more spicy than the beef. Neither dish had alot of veggies to offer. Came with white sticky rice which has been up graded in recent year - the prior stuff they used was like cardboard. Service was fine, the place can feel a little busy/noisy. Lunch specials are a better deal. They've take dan dan noodles off the menu which I'll miss and added a group of desserts.Drinks are pricey imho as well, altho so is true for the neighboring restaurants in this all but vacant mall parking lot.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HikingTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed P.F. Chang's also viewed

 
 
Plymouth Meeting, PA
Conshohocken, PA
 

Been to P.F. Chang's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing