We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty standard issue... poor staff response afterwards”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
56 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Pretty standard issue... poor staff response afterwards”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed here on a Friday night recently, it was fairly empty the only large group seemed to be a college baseball team staying here.

The hotel is tucked in the middle of a corporate park on a hill right over I-476. The Plymouth Meeting mall is a 2 minute drive away or an easy, safe 10 minute walk(downhill to the mall). There are a handful of restaurants and other hotels within a couple minutes. The rooms have been renovated with the easy things like furniture. The hallways still retain that "classic" courtyard look to them with the old, old yellow wallpaper. This is an older design and smaller than some of the older ones since this one is only L shaped and not U shaped. The lobby has been renovated in the new style of all other Courtyards.

Upon check-in we were given a room(right within the college team mind you) that upon walking in it was very obvious the HVAC unit was broken, making a horrible whining noise when set on any setting. We immediately went back to the front desk and were given another room without hesitation(and this time not smack in the middle of the college team block of rooms, why hotels put other people next to teams who are in and out of rooms all night slamming doors is beyond me). This new room was much better. The rooms are pretty standard issue Courtyard. The usual TV selection around 30 channels, about half are in HD including the local networks. Not phenomenal not paltry. I thought our room would be louder as it was facing I-476 but it was surprisingly quiet and I could not hear the highway noise.

I am taking a star off for their lack of response with an issue afterwards. I realized i left a power cable in my room and called the hotel 2 days later. The person who answered the phone told me without even checking that nothing was found and supposedly wrote down my contact info(doubt she did) and said she would look into it, as expected no call. I emailed the manager(who took the time to staple his information to the receipt upon check out asking to contact him for anything) and he simply wrote me back asking an irrelevant question(what brand power cable is it) and I never heard from him again. The front desk person should have actually contacted me and simply checked the room # I provided to her, this hotel is not full during the week. Somewhat disappointed with the staff over this situation, for preaching that they can and will do anything for you, they lie.

So long as you don't leave anything behind, you shouldn't have any problems staying here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    78
    38
    5
    7
See reviews for
52
27
9
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

This was the place to stay for a wedding I recently attended. My room was spacious, clean, and comfortable, but the amount of room freshener was overpowering. I had trouble sleeping, but got in so late I was too tired to say anything. Granted, I seem to be a bit more sensitive to perfumes and such than most people. I thought maybe it was the previous occupants or an over zealous cleaning crew, but a trip down to the lobby and I realized there was no escape. On the plus side, the mini fridge was a nice touch, and I wish I had a chance to check out the little bistro/bar downstairs. It looked pretty popular.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snidelys4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Since the renovation, this hotel is probably your best bet in the area. It competes with the Doubletree which is not a good place to stay and getting worse in terms of cleanliness and overall facility. I find it overpriced for what it offers... It is an OK hotel, and it should be priced accordingly. It could use a good bar in the lobby.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank BusTravelr2967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
72 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

The only reason to stay here is for cheap prices and location. The staff are lovely and hardworking. The rooms are tired and worn, nylon bed covers and dirty furniture. Threadbare towels. Wifi is ok and quiet rooms but really wouldn't come back unless no where else to go!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Slmorris1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here on a whim with friends, needed a place to sleep and clean up after a day of skydiving in Perkasie (not a far drive). We were greeted by a nice helpful woman at the front desk, then found our room and the whole hotel to be clean and well maintained. Nice decor and a small cafe on the first floor... Only complaint about that is that breakfast is only served until 9:30am. There is no comp breakfast. The staff helped us find a cab and gave suggestions on where we could get breakfast since the cafe had stopped serving it. It's a rather suburban area with a mall and restaurants nearby. Overall good experience and would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jatravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
100 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

Clean and in a good location to attend the MCKC dog show in Blue Bell. Shower, toilet, TV and bed were all good. Business man type hotel. Loud kids down the hall kept waking us up. Slept real well the next night at Super 8 for 1/2 the price...

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariettaOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

I stayed for several days for a training/workshop that was held at the hotel. I was very impressed with how clean and well-maintained the facility is, including the guest rooms and meeting rooms. The lobby area is attractive and a nice place to hang out if you are with a group; there are couches and a large flat-screen TV. The staff here is the friendliest, most helpful that I have experienced anywhere. A bonus for the business traveler is the hotel's proximity to many great restaurants, as well as a Whole Foods within a 5-minute drive.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank surfcitymama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth Meeting
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia West
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#5 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia P...
#3 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philad...
#1 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
4.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting
Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting
#2 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
4.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
1.6 mi away
HYATT house Philadelphia/Plymouth Meeting
0.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Plymouth Meeting
Extended Stay America - Philadel...
#6 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
3.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting

Property: Courtyard Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting
Address: 651 Fountain Rd, Plymouth Meeting, PA 19462-1338
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Plymouth Meeting
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Plymouth Meeting
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting Hotel Plymouth Meeting
Courtyard Plymouth Meeting
Plymouth Meeting Courtyard
Plymouth Meeting Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing