We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff horrid hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
72 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great staff horrid hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

The only reason to stay here is for cheap prices and location. The staff are lovely and hardworking. The rooms are tired and worn, nylon bed covers and dirty furniture. Threadbare towels. Wifi is ok and quiet rooms but really wouldn't come back unless no where else to go!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Slmorris1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    78
    37
    5
    7
See reviews for
52
27
9
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here on a whim with friends, needed a place to sleep and clean up after a day of skydiving in Perkasie (not a far drive). We were greeted by a nice helpful woman at the front desk, then found our room and the whole hotel to be clean and well maintained. Nice decor and a small cafe on the first floor... Only complaint about that is that breakfast is only served until 9:30am. There is no comp breakfast. The staff helped us find a cab and gave suggestions on where we could get breakfast since the cafe had stopped serving it. It's a rather suburban area with a mall and restaurants nearby. Overall good experience and would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jatravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
100 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

Clean and in a good location to attend the MCKC dog show in Blue Bell. Shower, toilet, TV and bed were all good. Business man type hotel. Loud kids down the hall kept waking us up. Slept real well the next night at Super 8 for 1/2 the price...

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariettaOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

I stayed for several days for a training/workshop that was held at the hotel. I was very impressed with how clean and well-maintained the facility is, including the guest rooms and meeting rooms. The lobby area is attractive and a nice place to hang out if you are with a group; there are couches and a large flat-screen TV. The staff here is the friendliest, most helpful that I have experienced anywhere. A bonus for the business traveler is the hotel's proximity to many great restaurants, as well as a Whole Foods within a 5-minute drive.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank surfcitymama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
202 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

I had been at this hotel several years ago. What a difference when I walked in last weekend. The looby and rooms have been remodeled. The hotel has the new Courtyard amenitities and feel. Iwas was very nice. The check-in person was efficient and helpful.

The hotel was surprising quiet. Based on the number of cars in the lot, I expected to hear some noise and did not. The rooms were nice and had the normal items. It was very clean. We had a mini-frefridgerator, so we could keep a few things cool. No freezer section.

The hotel was convenient to what we wanted to do. Great place to stay, if you are in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hermrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flushing, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

My husband and I stayed for one night to attend a wedding in nearby Morris Aboretum. Our room was comfortable, clean, quiet and well designed. Everything worked. The desk staff was especially friendly and helpful, and assisted us with local directions. Check in and out was a breeze. This is a smallish hotel with nice facilities. We especially enjoyed the small pool and jacuzzi. We found the location to be very convenient and the area felt safe. Parking area was well lighted and ample which was a good thing as the hotel was quite busy and we returned to our room rather late.

Room Tip: Our room faced the rear of the property. We asked for this because of other reviews noting the fron...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jany1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

Arrived at 8pm on business travel and was told my room was no longer available. They had my reservation in front of them....but were unapologetic in letting me know they had overbooked and my reservation would not be honored. My company had called earlier in the day to confirm the reservation (it was confirmed). If you have a reservation, but that doesn't actually guarantee a room, what good is the reservation?

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank neliason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth Meeting
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia West
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#5 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia P...
#3 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philad...
#1 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting
Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting
#2 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
1.6 mi away
HYATT house Philadelphia/Plymouth Meeting
0.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Plymouth Meeting
Extended Stay America - Philadel...
#6 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting

Property: Courtyard Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting
Address: 651 Fountain Rd, Plymouth Meeting, PA 19462-1338
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Plymouth Meeting
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Plymouth Meeting
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting Hotel Plymouth Meeting
Courtyard Plymouth Meeting
Plymouth Meeting Marriott
Plymouth Meeting Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing