We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid hotel. Nothing special”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 1, 2011

This is your standard Marriott Courtyard. Which means no free breakfast. However, it does have the bistro. If you want to pay you can get pretty good food. Pool and hot tub are indoor on the west side. When staying here I recommend asking for a room with a balcony. Staying here this week has been great, i had the deck open each night. Staying on the east side means you will hear more traffic noises.

Nice area. A mall with stores in it near by and a wholefoods and AMC.

Room Tip: As for West Side room (quieter)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xionn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 212 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2011

This was going to be our reliable home-away-from-home while frequently visiting family in the area. We stayed in March 2011 while the construction was underway and had no complaints. I stayed again in June 2011 and had a different experience.

The big problem came the second evening. I arrived back in my room at 9:15 pm after a full day of caring for my darling 3 month old grandson. Looking forward to a nice quiet relaxing room, I was very disappointed when I opened the door. The room had not been cleaned all day. Smelled like stale coffee, etc. I left the room about 10 am and carefully removed the DND sign. When talking with the front desk and up the chain to the manager, it became clear that they thought it was my problem and that I was lying about the sign on the door. This was my 9th night in a row in a motel. I know how to remove the DND sign and am very careful to do so. My daughter in law talked with them also and the conversations were very unsatisfactory. No apology, no compensation. No more Marriott Courtyard Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting! Only stay here if you want to be accused of lying to cover their poor service.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lucyapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevin103, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2011

Thank You for your comments regarding your stay. I would like to discuss with you further in more detail. Please contact the hotel directly and ask for the General Manager of the Plymouth Meeting Courtyard by Marriott at (610 ) 238-0695.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2011

We were attending a lacrosse tournament. I am always happy with any Marriott hotel. However, I was surprised how nice this was, considering it was in the middle of an executive location. It had a bistro inside the hotel, nice pool and hot tub, nice outdoor lounge area. The staff was friendly and helpful. And as always, it was super clean. Woudl stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathymart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2011

There are better and equal hotels in the area that have free continental and full breakfast for equal or lesser $$$. Shop around. This a significant convenience and this hotel had better wake up and SERVE THE COFFEE!!

Room Tip: Shop other hotels in area. You'll save $10-40
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fyiforburns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2011

My co-worker was bitten by bedbugs and it snowed last night and they plowed in all the cars and left them stranded. They had one feeble guy out there standing lifelessly with a snow shovel and a spade while at least 20 people were attempting to get their cars out by hand.

In the past I have arrived back to my room where there was 20 boxes that had been piled in there while I was at work. I called to have them removed and they actually asked if they were really a bother, which they were because I could hardly get past them to get to the bathroom. Needless to say I'm not staying again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank t3chi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevin103, Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2011

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay in January 2011. I would like to discuss with you further in more detail. Please contact the hotel directly and ask for the General Manager of the Plymouth Meeting Courtyard by Marriott at (610)238-0695.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2010

My recent stay was great. Front desk staff was quite friendly, helpful, and efficient. Rooms were decent sized, comfy bed, good desk for working; nothing too fancy and appears to be recently refinished. I liked the free internet as many hotels charge extorcionate rates for internet. It' close to mall with many restaurant options (Redstone American Grill was decent).

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Int_Bus_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2010

Stayed here over Labor Day weekend for 4 nights. The room was very clean. We had a suite and I really liked that you could climate control the sitting area and the bed room separately. The hotel didn't seem to have many guests staying this weekend so it was very quiet. The staff was friendly and cleaned the rooms thoroughly every day. We had an issue with the bathroom door locking from the inside. They came very quickly and fixed the problem. Our room only had one remote for the TV's and you couldn't change the channels by hand. Not sure if it was just our room or standard, but it didn't really bother us. The rooms were very roomy and comfortable for two people.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chipmunk226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth Meeting
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia P...
#3 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
324 reviews
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia West
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#5 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
143 reviews
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philad...
#1 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting
Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting
#2 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
517 reviews
1.6 mi away
HYATT house Philadelphia/Plymouth Meeting
4.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia/Ft. Washington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting

Address: 651 Fountain Rd, Plymouth Meeting, PA 19462
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Plymouth Meeting
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Plymouth Meeting
Price Range: $101 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting Hotel Plymouth Meeting
Courtyard Plymouth Meeting
Plymouth Meeting Courtyard
Plymouth Meeting Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing