We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 9, 2014

I had an excellent stay. Everyone was friendly and knows how to treat you like family. I was particularly struck by a young female by the name of natalya or natasha sorry cant remember travel too much. She was helpful in providing nearby restaurants, courteous service, and helped me on the rate. I will be back. I also cant remember the other managers name. He was an african american gentleman. He was also very nice. Thank you for everything !

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keisha J, Manager at Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Thank you for your response and kind words. I will let Natosha and Fred (Assistant GM) know how you raved about your experience due to their kindness. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (542)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

375 - 381 of 542 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2014

I always stay at this Hampton Inn when I visit the Plymouth Meeting area to see family. I like Hampton Inns, in general, but it is ALWAYS a super stay here! Having the Ruby Tuesday's right across from the front door is a huge plus....and, easy to get to the mall if you forget anything or just want to shop on a rainy day. Quick drive into Chestnut Hill for good restaurants or shopping, and easy access to downtown Philly. The hotel staff is the best and it's always clean and ready for me when I arrive. Surprisingly quiet too given it's by the Turnpike.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keisha J, Manager at Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Thank you for your response. We strive to make every guest feel at home. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I've stayed at this Hampton before and have had good service. The only issues I experienced were being woken up by a loud noise coming from the elevator hallway nearby (luckily it stopped soon after I called the front desk) and the heater in my room was a bit noisy. But the service was good and the room was clean.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keisha J, Manager at Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Thank you for your response! We will work on the heater issue. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Consistent friendly helpful customer service can be expected here. I am a loyal Hampton Inn customer. I expect polite greetings, clean rooms and great breakfasts at every Hampton Inn. The Plymouth Meeting Hampton Inn sets the highest standards. This weekend I accidentally reserved a smoking room. Also, our son joined us in our room. I was not surprised, but very appreciative when our luggage was moved to a non-smoking room as soon as one was available and the staff made up an extra bed. Thank you!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keisha J, Manager at Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Thank you so much for your response! We are pleased that we exceeded your expectations and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

The Hotel furnishings appeared to be old and well used. Mattress and linens very uncomfortable. Toilet seat was totally loose. Would never stay there again. Hoping that Hampton as plans to refurbish this property. Just over all not a good experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dennis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keisha J, Manager at Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Thank you for your response. We strive to make every stay a great experience. We will get with housekeeping to address your issues. Please contact the GM @ eric.regits@hilton.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

typical average mid class business hotel, not very expensive, clean room, slept well, standard american breakfast, fresh bananas and apples, when you come back in the evening coffee bar was always empty.... very close to interstate, I had a noisy room

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keisha J, Manager at Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Thank you for your response. We strive to make every stay a great experience. I will talk to the manager and take care of the coffee station.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

I was impressed with this hotel. Checking in was easy. The aroma was pleasant in the hall walking to our room and the room was very clean, very nice bathroom. The free breakfast was excellent, everything you would want for breakfast was there.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank sharonr86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keisha J, Manager at Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Thank you for your response. We strive to make every stay a great experience. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth Meeting
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philad...
#1 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
188 reviews
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia West
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#4 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
204 reviews
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia P...
#3 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting
Courtyard Philadelphia Plymouth ...
#5 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
217 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valley Forge/Oaks
14.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting

Address: 2055 Chemical Rd, Plymouth Meeting, PA 19462-1706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Plymouth Meeting
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Plymouth Meeting
Price Range: $101 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting Hotel Plymouth Meeting
Plymouth Meeting Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing