We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Breakfast fair price Friendly laid back Saturday am”

Andy's River Road Diner
Ranked #4 of 25 Restaurants in Plains
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 1, 2018

very good honest food very fair prices, Best Scrapple I have found in this general area as well.
clean Friendly we will be back

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank B S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 15 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2017 via mobile

Three of us ate here before a show at Mohican Sun since it was 2 -3 miles away.It's a cute, old fashioned diner. The food portions were good and the menu had quite a variety of food. The clam chowder was tasty. They served real mashed potatoes. We had meatloaf, chicken and pork chops and all 3 were well prepared. Would go here again for some home cooking with a great prices!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank sharon1164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2017 via mobile

We stopped for a late breakfast. The Diner was very clean, enjoyed quick service and the food was very good with nice portions. Hot coffee refills and pleasant waitress. Nice place !

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Stephen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2017

Nice old fashioned eating. Service is always friendly and efficient and food is good. Very family friendly restaurant with a good variety of food to choose from.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank SueB2770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2017

This was just what we wanted. Good food in a diner type of place. Nothing fancy. And that's what we got. Food was good and good service. We will go again. If your looking for a budget friendly place to get good food, and not from a chain; this is the p[lace to go.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Eric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andy's River Road Diner also viewed

Plains, Luzerne County
Plains, Luzerne County
 
Plains, Luzerne County
Plains, Luzerne County
 
Plains, Luzerne County
 

Been to Andy's River Road Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing