We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza in the world”
Review of Tony's Pizzeria

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tony's Pizzeria
Ranked #21 of 69 Restaurants in Pittston
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
PA
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in the world”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

I know, the best pizza in the world? I'm a bit biased since I've been eating this pizza for 30 some years so it's my favorite. I remember when I used to go there with a quarter and get a slice and a soda!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank downward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    0
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
pittston, pa
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The Very Best Unique Stromboli”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

No other restaurant's stromboli can compare with Tony's Pittston, Pa. It is literally stuffed with sausage, pepperoni, etc. The crust is not to thick but just perfect. I've tasted others and none can compare!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittston PA
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good pizza time after time”
Reviewed May 10, 2012

I don’t know about any of the other items on the menu but the pizza is good. We have been ordering Tony’s pizza for years and it’s consistently good. They serve a round pizza pie. The cuts can be considered small and with or without toppings we are always pleased. I’m told the eggplant parm is amazing.
Food = 3.5/5 (very good)
Price = 2.5/5 (good)
Service = 2.5/5 (good)
Atmosphere = 2/5 (adequate)
Overall = 2.5 out of 5 stars

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheeselog11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Just the best!”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

The best pizza & pasta is enough to keep going back, but now that there is a bar and lounge downstairs, there is nothing else I want. If you havent been there in awhile, I would recommend going back to remind you what you are missing.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank June S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Summit Pa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great pizza”
Reviewed March 16, 2011

Great pizza at Tony's. Get the "tony's special" you wont be dissapointed with the taste. Service was also great

  • Visited January 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jbl465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tony's Pizzeria also viewed

Pittston, Luzerne County
 
Pittston, Luzerne County
Pittston, Luzerne County
 
Pittston, Luzerne County
Pittston, Luzerne County
 

Been to Tony's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing