We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff is great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Airport
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pittston
Reviewed August 26, 2012

After flying all day, we landed in Philly, got a rental car and started driving for a few hours and found this hotel on yelp, hoping they had a room available for a few hours of sleep. The incredibly sweet woman working the graveyard shift, quickly got us checked in, at a great rate, so we could catch some sleep.
The room was a bit dated, but it was very clean and the pillows were SO comfy.
In the morning, we grabbed some breakfast that the hotel offered. The choices were much better than expected and the staff was very helpful and friendly.
Kudos to the staff employed at this hotel. Because of them, we would stay at this hotel again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JenL198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 147 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2012

Standard Holiday Inn with very helpful staff. Clean, modern and bright. I had a voucher from one of the local business newspapers, so the rate was very good indeed. it is right next to the airport but I was not disturbed by airplane noise at all. Next door is a sports bar and grill that I would recommend. Overall, a great stopover on our journey along I81.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank tsorfydde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

This was our first stop on our way to New York city. We pulled in with no reservation. When we mentioned it was our honey moon she found us a great room with a king bed and gave us a great rate! Restaurant next door had good food but a poorly trained server. They let us park our motorcycle under the canopy where is was protected. The room was quiet for being right beside the airport. Breakfast was great! Can't say enough about the helpful staff!

Room Tip: Talk to the service at the desk they will be very pleased to fi your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg-Roz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Stayed at this hotel recently. Arrived very late, there was still an available shuttle from the airport. Everyone I encountered was pleasant. Room was clean and nice enough, a little rundown, though my suite had two flat-screens. Not a ton of options for breakfast the next morning but what was there seemed fine. Best part was convenience to the airport.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muethibp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Went for a graduation. The room is old and dirty. It's like jumping back to 70's and there have been no improvements since than.

Room Tip: avoid at all cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelerGainesville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Stayed for one evening when visiting family in the area. The price was high for an older room with 2 double beds. The complimentary breakfast was good and the staff friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MickeyC9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

We were driving part of the way home and decided to stop off at this Holiday Inn Express since it was getting late and raining. We called ahead and asked if we could use one of the coupons in the book we had gotten at a rest area. The person at the desk was very friendly and accepted the coupon rate ($79). The HIE is right off of I-81 and is almost on the airport property. I was in the mood for a snack and there was freshly popped popcorn that we bagged ourselves! There was a pancake machine at breakfast the next morning. All you do is press the Start button and the batter goes onto some type of pan and moves its way through the macine and then falls out onto your plate. Pretty cool..,

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seg56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pittston
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Pittston - Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Airport
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain
6.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Scranton
424 reviews
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wilkes Barre East
3.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Airport

Address: 30 Concorde Dr, Pittston, PA 18641-2216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Pittston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pittston
Price Range: $95 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Wilkes-Barre Scranton Airport Hotel is conveniently located at the Wilkes-Barre Scranton International Airport, just off I-81 at Exit 178A and only minutes from the Pennsylvania Turnpike Northeast Extension (I-476). Centrally located between Scranton and Wilkes-Barre, this property is just a short drive from all area attractions and businesses. Featuring 100 beautifully appointed guest rooms, which include several luxurious two-room suites. Free wireless high speed Internet! The Holiday Inn Express offers a free 'Express Start' HOT breakfast, fitness center, and shuttle service. Do Business the Smart Way!The Holiday Inn Express makes doing business easy, located just minutes from Lowes, Clarcor, FedEx, UPS, Cascade, Pride Mobility, Keystone Automotive, Letica Corporation, TJ Max, Proctor and Gamble, Naval Reserve Center, and many more. Visit Area Attractions the Smart Way!Be close to all that this area has to offer, including Mohegan Sun Casino, Wachovia Arena, Sno Mountain Ski Resort, Toyota Pavilion, Steamtown National Historic Site, Shoppes at Montage, Lackawanna Coal Mine, Pocono Downs Racetrack, Yankees (AAA) Baseball, Pocono Raceway (NASCAR), The Ice Box, FM Kirby Center, Steamtown Mall, Wyoming Valley Mall, and an abundant array of restaurants! Packages available.Stay Smart!Experience outstanding hospitality and the finest array of amenities, experience the Holiday Inn Express! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Airport Hotel Pittston
Holiday Inn Pittston
Pittston Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Pittston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing