We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Pittston
Reviewed July 20, 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights just last week. The room was clean, the linens and towels were clean, the bed comfortable, the bathroom was clean and fully functional, ice-cold A/C, a refrigerator/microwave in the room, along with free Wi-Fi for under $50 per night? Outstanding. Did I mention the extremely friendly staff? I'd gladly stay here again

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 85 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2012

I have stayed at many hotels/motels in my lifetime and this has probably been the worst experience ever! the blankets were bloodstained, there was feces on the mattress, the mattresses were hard and old and the room smelled like a hospital. the staff was rude and condescending and even said they would have me removed if i complained again. when i asked for fresh blankets instead of bringing them to the room like most places they told me if i wanted fresh blankets that i had to come pick them up myself. needless to say i couldn't sleep all night because the mattresses were rock hard.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mary l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012 via mobile

Great, clean room for the price. Staying overnight Paid $51 during a holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulawyatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Listed as a hotel, we discovered it was a motel. Given 4 stars, it was enticing. Having requested a non-smoking room, the room wreaked of smoke. Listed as having breakfast, this constitued a coffee pot and donuts in the motel office lobby. Both visually unappealing, and manifesting a decidedly condescending staff.
Giving it two stars, is a gift.

Room Tip: Get lucky, as we didn't get to see rooms prior to our arrival.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeffcarr133b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

After a number of dismal budget motels, it was a pleasant surprise to find Knights Inn, Scranton.
CLEAN THROUGHOUT, the first motel in quite awhile where house keeping cleaned the entire bathroom (especially corners), fresh smell, clean carpet, bright crisp sheets, and absolutely no dust. All this plus the standard amenities: courteous, friendly and knowledgeable front desk, continental breakfast, Ice Machine (a disappearing amenity in some budget motels), list of restaurant deliveries in the lobby. All in all, management/owner does take pride in their motel. For an over nighter or short term stay, you can't find much better in a budget motel.

Room Tip: If in doubt, ask to see the room first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2011

I used to travel from the Philadelphia area to Scranton just about every weekend. I found the rooms to be clean and the people to be very pleasant and helpful. You're not booking a room at the Hilton, but for the price it is a very good deal.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank krich1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

I only recommend this place if you are on the road and need to sleep for one night. Smells weird.

Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank yabolek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pittston
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Pittston - Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Airport
5.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena
Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena
#13 of 21 in Wilkes-Barre
413 reviews
4.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Clarks Summit
Econo Lodge Clarks Summit
#4 of 6 in Clarks Summit
85 reviews
25 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston

Address: 310 State Highway 315, Pittston, PA 18640
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Pittston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Pittston
Price Range: $50 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston Hotel Pittston
Knights Inn Pittston
Pittston Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing