We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni William Penn Hotel
Ranked #7 of 72 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 17, 2014

This is a beautiful old hotel close to everything downtown. The staff is always great and while the rooms vary, they are always clean and spacious. There is a public parking garage right across the street where you can park if you don't want to valet. It's really cheap and on the weekends, it's something like $5 all day. Sign up for Omni's rewards program and you will get free coffee delivered to your room in the morning! William Penn is always my first choice when I'm in Pittsburgh. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,323)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,999 - 3,005 of 4,323 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2014

want first class hotel experience in pgh. pa. ? stay here ! great location , great amenities, beautiful architecture very European look. service and staff exceptional . many excellent dining options in house as well as entertainment. weather permitting Pgh. is a great place to walk around . Omni William penn is centrally located for lots of activities . all this and price is reasonable . if you are in town for sports event or business function , stay here .

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

They had an elegant tree up 4 Christmas that was jaw dropping. Each time I came into the lobby I had 2 take a picture. Having drinks @ the bar w/ the tree in the background set an incredible ambiance. The overall appearance of the hotel was truly Grand. I loved it.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
Thank Darryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

The hotel was beautiful and the staff was very pleasant. The food in the Tap Room was great even though service was very slow and the Terrace breakfast buffet was excellent. However, the hotel didn't fulfill some key parts of my package and they didn't really seem concerned about fixing it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Paige M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

I arrived at the Omni in the midst of a major snow storm and the doorman and entire staff were amazing. Love the Omni. You will also looooooove the ginseng bath soap, I do. The old world charm of this hotel is beautiful and there is a Starbucks and Bruegger's right in the lobby.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Sharlene J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Stayed here over 30 times past 5 years and Omni William Penn never disappoints. Lobby is amazing and historic and staff are friendly and amiable. Rooms come in all sizes but most are very nice. Hotel restaurants are great too.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
Thank GaryjW2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

This is a great hotel with comfort and service. It's centrally located. Wm Penn combines the old world charm of hotels of the past with the modern conveniences we've all come to depend on. As a Select member, the rooms were very spacious (the bathroom could be bigger, but that too is well-appointed).

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Brampton_Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pittsburgh hotels
0.0 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Pittsburgh
0.3 mi away
Fairmont Pittsburgh
Fairmont Pittsburgh
#6 of 72 in Pittsburgh
862 reviews
0.4 mi away
Renaissance Pittsburgh Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh - Downtown
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni William Penn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni William Penn Hotel

Address: 530 William Penn Place, Pittsburgh, PA 15219-1820
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pittsburgh
#2 Business Hotel in Pittsburgh
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pittsburgh
#3 Luxury Hotel in Pittsburgh
Price Range: $133 - $384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni William Penn Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 597
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This classic downtown hotel, known as the "Grand Dame" of Pittsburgh, has defined history and elegance since its opening in 1916. A recent multi-million dollar renovation modernized this property to meet the needs of today's traveler. This luxury property is known for its outstanding service, guest room accommodation, award-winning dining and its city center location. The Omni William Penn is situated in the heart of downtown with easy access to sporting, culture, shopping and dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Omni William Penn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Pittsburgh
Omni Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing