We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown
Ranked #50 of 70 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Lancaster
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Good location. Room a bit small and oddly furnished. Very nice shower. Would like more restaurant options. Under construction and lobby a mess and noisy.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Lynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHWYN, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Lynne,

Thank you for choosing to stay at our property. Sorry for the construction, it is almost over! We are looking forward to the end result. Hopefully you can see it when it is finished!

Bryan Forsythe
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    803
    1,237
    1,143
    620
    329
See reviews for
838
855
131
1,770
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (507)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Az
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Stayed at the Wydham this past week as a part of a conference. My accomodations were very nice, clean, and comfortable. The hotel staff was very helpful and courteous. Even though the hotel was busy with conference activities, there was no delay in assistance from hotel staff, room service, front desk staff, etc. Everyone was very nice. Only one issue was that I wasnt able to print out my boarding pass on the courtesy kiosk. However, when I approached front desk staff about it, they quickly helped me print it out on a hotel computer. Very accomodating and helpful! I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHWYN, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
DM,

Thank you for the wonderful review! It is nice to hear wonderful comments about the staff.

Happy travels,

Bryan Forsythe
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I like the Wyndham chain and the river view here is spectacular. Would like to see a little more attention paid to cleanliness of room and restocking of supplies. There was no information in the room even hinting there was an exercise facility available. Was disappointed in the skimpy buffet breakfasts that were not replenished during a recent conference. Also disappointed in lack of seating for guests outside meeting areas. Room was quiet and comfortable. A little more thorough oversight by the hotel manager and this site could improve dramatically.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank LPofEP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHWYN, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Your comments reflect our current focus at the property. I have only been here a short time and I can assure that cleanliness along with service are my number one priorities. Unfortunately if you were part of the group, the group typically purchases a specific amount of food in advance; not sure if I can do anything about this.

Thank you,

Bryan Forsythe
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pittsburgh hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh Downtown
0.5 mi away
Omni William Penn Hotel
Omni William Penn Hotel
#6 of 70 in Pittsburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,850 reviews
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Pittsburgh Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh Downtown
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore
0.5 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Pittsburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown

Property: Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown
Address: 600 Commonwealth Pl, Gateway Ctr, Pittsburgh, PA 15222-1003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 70 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 712
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown Hotel Pittsburgh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing