We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Parking was a nightmare”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown
Ranked #55 of 73 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Reviewed April 17, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JHWYN, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,556)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3,837 - 3,843 of 4,557 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Irma J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JHWYN, Manager at Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

The location was very good in downtown PA. My biggest disappointment was the bed. It was really soft. I woke up with a sore back and tired. I couldn't believe it. We paid four star prices and we cheated. I mean a big part of staying in a hotel is how comfortable you sleep. It was clean and the location was great. Just not worth the price.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHWYN, Manager at Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Dear Frank, Thank you for staying with us. We were sorry to hear that your bed comfort did not meet your expectations. We will share your concern with our housekeeping team and ensure all beds are of the expected top quality. it is our hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Arrived at the hotel around 5:30 PM, check is supposed to start at 6:00 PM. There was no parking available valet or otherwise. The line to check in was around the corner and almost out the front door. After over 30 minutes in the line we were told the rooms weren't available. So, this is over 3 hours after the rooms should be available for check in. The lady said they were having cleaning issues and there was nothing they could or would do about it, and that I would have to call priceline to complain. She went ahead and checked us in and said they would call when the room was available. I called Priceline as I was leaving the hotel. The representative from priceline was very nice and after speaking with the representative of the hotel said the hotel would not do anything about the reservation but it would be available in a half hour. this was a little bit after 6:00. I never received a call, when I came back to the hotel at 8:30 the keys were ready and there was no apology about the service. The location of the hotel and the quality of the room itself was great. The service from the staff and the treatment of its guests were horrible. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHWYN, Manager at Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Dear Jeff, We are very sorry for the inconvenience you experienced with the delay of checking in. We can assure you this is not typical and we will share your concern with our department leaders so we can make the needed improvements. We appreciate that you took the time to share with us, and hope to serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Janis G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JHWYN, Manager at Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Devon G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JHWYN, Manager at Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Glenn K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JHWYN, Manager at Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pittsburgh hotels
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Pittsburgh North Shore
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh Downtown
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pittsburgh North Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Pittsburgh Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown

Address: 600 Commonwealth Pl, Gateway Ctr, Pittsburgh, PA 15222-1003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 73 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Price Range: $169 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 712
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown Hotel Pittsburgh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing