We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Dust on floor against the corner walls of the carpet on the...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown
Ranked #47 of 68 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Write a Review

3,674 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    719
    1,120
    1,006
    545
    284
See reviews for
739
790
113
1,534
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (464)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Upon arrival we had our car valet parked and paid the attendant in cash and received our valet ticket. We received a charge for the valet along with our room even though we paid in cash on arrival. The hotel claims that the valet that took our money/gave us our ticket does not exist.

Basically the greedy valet kept our money for herself and shafted us. BE VERY CAREFUL HERE BECAUSE THEY ARE DISHONEST

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Buddy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHWYN, Manager at Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Buddy, Thank you for sharing your concern. We do take this very seriously and can promise we will investigate this concern on our end. We can assure you that this is not the level of service we provide our guests. Please feel free to contact our executive offices directly with more specific information.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

My room attendant was absolutely perfect! I would also like to remind all the guests who stay and take advantage of the services for room cleaning should make sure you always leave a tip and let them know they are appreciated! Thanks tiffany for making room 1032 and my stay at your hotel the best ever

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kamie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHWYN, Manager at Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Kamie, What a nice review! We appreciate that you took the time to share your feedback. We promise we will share your kind comments with Tiffany and her supervisors. We hope you will have an opportunity to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
niagarafallsny
Level Contributor
197 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

With over 1,000 union steelworkers at this downtown location the hotel staff rose to the call and provided excellent service. When my key didn't work twice a security guard was sent up to help me with the third key. Shuttle service was strong but with a 15 passenger van and so many riders there was always a concierge to call a taxi. Rooms were cleaned and ready at night; our conference hall and workshop rooms always had fresh coffee and ice water. The rooms were a smaller but the downtown location was great. The view from our room was wonderful. A minute walk from coffee, donuts, restaurants and shopping. Restaurant was good but we could walk and get better pricing. location, location, location. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: get the water side
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tkasper3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHWYN, Manager at Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay during the Women of Steel Conference. We look forward to having you stay with us again, should your travel plans bring you back to our fine city!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pittsburgh hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Fairmont Pittsburgh
Fairmont Pittsburgh
#5 of 68 in Pittsburgh
4.5 of 5 stars 704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown

Property: Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown
Address: 600 Commonwealth Pl, Gateway Ctr, Pittsburgh, PA 15222-1003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 68 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 712
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown Hotel Pittsburgh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing