We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place for quick get away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econolodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #65 of 71 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very nice place for quick get away”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Not a luxury hotel by any means but very clean, comfortable, great location to eating, shopping, downtown and airport, free parking, great internet and nice staff. I did not use the complimentary breakfast so I cannot say anything about that. Safe location. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GenevaGrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiren P, General Manager at Econolodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Guest SmartCarMan,

Thank you for choosing Microtel Inn and Suites, Pittsburgh , I am thrilled to learn that you have enjoyed your stay. We request you to please try our complimentary breakfast on your next visit. It consists of waffle, cereals, bagels, danish,Toast, muffins,fruits e.t.c.. Coffee and juices are available 24 hours. Once again We really appreciate your great comments and look forward serving you again.

Regards,
Sam, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    114
    167
    112
    99
See reviews for
204
123
62
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mercer
2 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2014

The lodging was fine. Clean room. Small, but OK. Breakfast was put out before 6:30 due to the number in our group leaving 4:30 - 5:30. The only complaint we have was the shuttle upon our return from our trip. The flight got
in at 11:20 pm. We had to wait for our skis and missed the first shuttle run.
We had to call the hotel two - three times to request the shuttle after our initial calls. We waited at 45 - 50 minutes for the shuttle to finally come.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiren P, General Manager at Econolodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Guest Nancy W,

Thank you for staying with us and taking time to write feedback about our hotel.I am sorry to hear you have to wait long for shuttle. Our shuttle van is not allowed to wait for long time , if the guest is not ready at pick up door, That might be the reason you missed the first shuttle , But I am very happy to learn that we were able to pick you up soon and you also liked your hotel room.
Once again I apologize about the inconvenience you have to suffer and look forward to serve you again.


Regards,
Sam, Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 4, 2014

The hotel was nasty stink bugs on walls . Room not clean . Being a Wyndam employee I expect much better

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiren P, Front Office Manager at Econolodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Guest Sarah M,

Thank you for your recent stay and taking time to write a feedback about our hotel. I am sorry to hear we failed to meet your expectations during your stay.I heartily apologize about that. your feedback is very important to us as guest satisfaction is our highest priority, We value your business and hope you will consider staying with us again.

Sincerely ,
Sam , Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pittsburgh hotels
Sleep Inn & Suites Pittsburgh
#54 of 71 in Pittsburgh
27 reviews
Coraopolis
Candlewood Suites - Pittsburgh Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econolodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econolodge Inn & Suites

Property: Econolodge Inn & Suites
Address: 900 Chauvet Dr, Pittsburgh, PA 15275-1046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 71 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econolodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econolodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Pittsburgh Airport Hotel Pittsburgh
Microtel Inn And Suites Pittsburgh Airport
Microtel Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing