We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent pet friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Greentree
Ranked #16 of 72 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Incredible value! We've stayed in other pet friendly hotels where we've paid a hefty supplement for having our dog and have been given a clearly inferior room. Not this time. The room was the same high standard- clean and comfortable as any other Hampton Inn hotel. The staff were great. We wanted to go out to dinner but were worried that our dog might bark in distress in unfamiliar surroundings. They took our cell number and assured us that they would call if he did.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

830 - 836 of 1,137 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2014

It was perfect. I had to switch from another hotel because of water issues, I'm glad I did . Hampton was much cleaner and brighter. Worth the extra cash! Great staff and clean. The area was well lite and while by the highway noise free! It was perfect.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Suzanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Staff were wonderful, friendly, informative and helpful. Hotel was clean and fresh. Rooms were clean and modern. Bed was SUPER comfortable. Breakfast was good, hot options and healthy ones too. Hot tea and coffee available around the clock. Free WIFI that worked without a problem. Hotel is located 3 miles from downtown Pittsburgh which is not a problem because they have a free shuttle that will take into town. When you are ready to go back to the hotel just call the front desk and tell them the intersection you are at and they will be there shortly to pick you up! I really have nothing bad to say about this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GlobalNurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We recommend this hotel highly. The service was excellent and the people were all so friendly and accommodating. I was there to have surgery and the hotel accommodates those going to Allegany General very well.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Yolanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We have stayed here several times when visiting our daughter at the Univ. of Pittsburgh. It's only about 15 minutes from campus and located conveniently near shops and restaurants. Hampton Inn's are a favorite place to stay. It's clean, the breakfast is good, the rooms are comfortable, and there is free wifi. The staff are very nice and friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NETTIE61a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. The room and accommodations are clean comfortable. The complimentary breakfast is good, the hotel lobby has plenty of sitting area and is comfortable. They have a complimentary happy hour during 3 weekday evenings.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Garth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

My boyfriend and I travelled to Pittsburgh to watch a football game on a Sunday night and a hockey game on the monday night. We travelled down Sunday and checked in around dinner time.

Complementary Transportation: At the time of check in I asked about the transportation service to the stadium. The service is an 11 passenger van, and on a game day, it fills up fast. You can only book the service after you arive at the hotel, you can not do so in advance. We were lucky and got on one of the last runs that would get us there before game time. They drop you off (for free - though I recommend tipping the driver)by a subway station, that is also free, which will take you to the stadium. Very easy!! They also inform you where you will be picked up, and leave you with the hotel's phone number in case you need an earlier pick up. On pick-up, if there are more than 11 people, obviously first come, first serve. Some peope were annoyed by this, but lets be honest, after a huge game you cannot expect the hotel to transport a stadium worth of people all at once. We took the same free transportation to the city to shop, and to the hockey arena. The service will take you anywhere within a 5 mile radius of the hotel. This was super helpful because it saved on parking and or taxi cab fares, and it meant we did not have to struggle navigating a fairly confusing city.

Complementary Breakfast: They had a complementary HOT breakfast that changed up every morning we were there. They had eggs (sometimes scrambled, sometimes fried, always a hard-boiled option), make your own waffles, some sort of breakfast meat (sausage, bacon etc.), oatmeal, cereal, fruit, pancakes... etc. It was fantastic. Also, if you were in a rush to head out, they would pack a breakfast or lunch for you to go (very helpful for anyone in town on business). There was also complementary coffee and tea all day and night available by the front desk.

Service: I thought the front desk staff were very helpful. They provided information about resturants close by, informed me how the transportation systems worked, and made me fresh tea at 2am when coming home from the game because the hot water had become cold, and accomodated my dairy allergy during breakfasts after I asked. I would say they were exceptional.

Rooms: The room was one of my favourite parts. It was pretty standard, comfortable and clean. It had all of the ammenities we have become accustomed to (coffeemaker, hair dryer, iron, etc) However, it had both a mini fridge (empty), and a microwave. This was great because I was able to take homeleft overs and reheat them to eat later. A small thing that actually made a big difference.

Location: It is a little bit off the beaten trail, being that it is not located in the city centre. However, it is close to dining locations, and the price reflects the location. I would much rather pay less and be a bit outside of the city, than pay more for location. Also, with the free shuttle service, being a bit further away was a non-issue. They hotel is easy to find, viewable from the main road, but not directly on it (so you do not hear traffic noises while you sleep).

I would 100% stay in this hotel again and reccomend it to all of my friends and family.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelhappy03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pittsburgh hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh West
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Pittsburgh West-Green Tree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh University/Medical Center
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#20 of 72 in Pittsburgh
176 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - Mcknight Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Greentree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Greentree

Address: 555 Trumbull Dr, Pittsburgh, PA 15205-4358
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Pittsburgh
#4 Business Hotel in Pittsburgh
#10 Romantic Hotel in Pittsburgh
Price Range: $89 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Greentree 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree hotel is three miles away from downtown Pittsburgh and the North Shore - providing free shuttle to and from local businesses and nearby attractions. We're located 10 miles away or less from: the Pittsburgh Zoo, Oakland University Center, Andy Warhol Museum, CONSOL Energy Center, Carnegie Mellon University, Heinz Field, Kennywood Amusement Park, University of Pittsburgh, PNC Park and more. Our clean, comfortable guest rooms include free WiFi, hot breakfast, microwaves and mini-refrigerators, fitness center, seasonal outdoor pool, business center and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Greentree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree Hotel Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing