We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Greentree
Nearby Hotels
$171
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$250
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$174
$169
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $217/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Omni William Penn Hotel(Pittsburgh)
$182
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $194/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$135
$125
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,178)
Filter reviews
1,179 results
Traveler rating
649
343
120
47
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
649
343
120
47
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle servicefree shuttleroom was cleancomplimentary breakfastoutdoor poolpirates gamegreat place to stayclose to downtownoatmealwould stay here againthe breakfast areaminute drivefront desk staffstation squarenice stayheinz fieldpnc park
Filter
Updating list...
920 - 925 of 1,179 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2013

This was my second time staying at this Hampton Inn in Pittsburgh/Greentree. I found it as before very accommodating. The ease of making reservations by telephone was better then doing it online.The person at the front desk was very helpful and also gave us a nice room rate for our stay. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. The breakfast that was served that morning was excellent. Better then you would get at some restaurants. The shuttle service and the shuttle driver (Doug) was wonderful. He got us into Pittsburgh with no delays and picked us up at the time he said he would and got us back to our room safely after the event. Great place to stay and shuttle service while in the Pittsburgh area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danny214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greentree_Manager, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Greentree, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Danny214,
Thank you for staying with us again! I know you have many choices in the Pittsburgh area and I am so glad you returned to the Hampton Inn Greentree. Our breakfast hostess and van drivers work really hard to make our guest’s comfortable. I am glad that you noticed their efforts! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Will stay there again on my next drive through. Was clean and modern decor. Omlette's at breakfast were kinda gross tasting. Entry to rooms are a little tight. Love the 24hr hot beverage station. Staff were polite and smiled (that means alot to me).

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greentree_Manager, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Greentree, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Lise A,
It is great to hear that you would stay with us again! I am sorry you didn’t enjoy the omelets, but I hope you were able to find something you did enjoy. Thanks for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

This hotel may not be in the heart of the city, but was perfect for our city visit! From check in to check out the experience was flawless! We went to the city to catch a Pirates game and were pleased with the shuttle service! What a bonus! Also, there are no parking fees at this hotel and it is a fraction of the cost of the inner city hotels...and just as beautiful and well maintained! Breakfast was equally great! Our room was great, the beds were so comfy we slept in and almost missed breakfast! We will be staying here again in the furture.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greentree_Manager, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Greentree, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Michelle K,
I am so glad that you enjoyed your experience with us! We want all of our guests to experience a flawless experience form the cleanliness and comfort of the room, to the complimentary shuttle service. Thank you for sharing with us and we can’t wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

9/6/2013

The hotel is a bit out of the way, set back from the road; and a bit difficult to find. Making a left turn into their parking lot can be a bit tricky since cars can come from the right on a nearly blind curve. Still, the location is good, several restaurants are nearby, within a short driving distance and the hotel has a shuttle that runs hourly with good hours. We didn't use it because things we did took longer than we planned, but it is a good idea to reserve it early. We heard a bit of grumbling when some people found that it was already reserved for a 2 or 3 hour period.

The rooms are decorated nicely and clean. Ours had a sofabed with a couple of footstools. This is a nice touch for tired legs, but they are a bit too tall for the sofabed. The front edge of the sofabed cuts into the thighs a bit. The bed is comfortable. good for a couple of nights. The desk area was functional and actually became our dinner table when we ordered a pizza for delivery on our last night.

The free breakfast has a couple of waffle makers and served eggs and meat items. Each day the eggs are prepared differently and a different meat accompanied it. The problem ... the ONLY day with scrambled eggs, there was NOT MEAT selection ... so, it was waffles AGAIN (but meatless!)

Everyone on the staff that we talked to was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rft0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greentree_Manager, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Greentree, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

rft0000,
It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! It is a great tip for guests to sign up for the shuttle early because it does fill up quickly on busy days. I am glad you were able to take advantage of the shuttle service as well as the hot breakfast. Thanks for your feedback and we hope you will stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Be sure you have good directions, because this one is hard to find. But the rooms are nice, and breakfast great! Also, the regular shuttle service to downtown is very helpful. We were there for just one night, with a group of football friends and fans. The service forthis moderate sized group was very good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greentree_Manager, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Greentree, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Michael R,
I am glad that you found us! I hope you enjoyed the football game you attended, and I am glad the shuttle service was available for your group. I hope you will stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews