We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Greentree
Ranked #14 of 71 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Selden, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Very nice hotel!”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Hotel was clean, staff was friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again! Location was close to the city and had easy access to and from the main roads. Everything was newly renovated with quality products.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Margaret L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greentree_Manager, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Greentree, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Margaret L,
I glad that you found your room to be clean and comfortable, and the staff to be friendly. I hope you enjoyed your time in Pittsburgh, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,063 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    585
    316
    108
    36
    18
See reviews for
380
308
59
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
pa.
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Everything was top quality. We picked the Hampton because of the free shuttle to and from PNC park. And the price. I could not have been more impressed with the room and lobby. This is the only place we will stay when in Pittsburgh.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank saidiePa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greentree_Manager, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Greentree, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
saidiePa,
I am so glad to hear that we are your choice hotel when traveling to Pittsburgh. We want all of our guests to enjoy a comfortable room at a great value. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogdensburg, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We took our daughters for a weekend in Pittsburgh with the highlight being a Pittsburgh Steelers pre-game. The hotel was great! Although the hotel was a little off the beaten path, the GPS took us right there. When we checked in the hotel clerk asked what brought us to the area. We informed her we were attending the Game. She immediately signed us up for the shuttle service. The shuttle took us to the subway stop, which took us right to Heinz stadium. Following the game we took the subway back to where the shuttle picked us up. The shuttle does run later for special events like the Steelers game. The hotel itself was very comfortable. Our room had a large bathroom and comfortable beds (love their comforters). The room had a mini fridge to keep our refreshments cold, a work station area and the bathroom had hair dryers. The breakfast offerings were fabulous. On Saturday they offered a choice of cereals, two types of eggs, potatoes, muffins, yogurt, oatmeal, make your own waffles and a variety of fresh fruit. Sunday different selections were offered and were just as delicious. Would definitely stay at this Hampton Inn again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Connie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greentree_Manager, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Greentree, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Connie G,
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! It is great to hear that you were able to take advantage of the shuttle to the Steelers game and easily found your way to the stadium. Our breakfast staff works very hard to make sure all of our guests enjoy a fresh hot breakfast. I am glad their efforts paid off. Thank you for staying with us and I hope we will see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odenton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Shuttle to downtown Pitts was nice - shuttle driver was friendly. I would stay here again, a little cheaper than the downtown Hamptons but not too out of the way either. It was a quiet area and the beds were nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greentree_Manager, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Greentree, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Kimberly W,
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We want all of our guests to feel they received a clean and comfortable room, at a great value. Thanks for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natick, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2013

The Hampton in was very clean and the staff was friendly. The breakfast selection was varied and fairly large. The pool was closed while we were there which was a disappointment to us as we had planned to use it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alyssa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greentree_Manager, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Greentree, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Alyssa S,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that the pool closure affected your stay with us. The pool had to be drained and refilled due to an accident and was beyond our control. I am sorry we were not able to give a definite time for reopening, but we did reopen it as soon as possible. Thanks for staying with us, and I hope we will see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Difficult to get to for people not familiar with the area, lack of signage in the area, road restrictions and construction. Need alternate directions to get to property. Is quiet for being so close to highway and city.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greentree_Manager, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Greentree, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Richard P
I am sorry to hear that you found the hotel difficult to find. We are only ½ mile and 3 turns away from the highway exit. The front desk staff is always available to help with directions if needed. I am glad that you found your room to be quite! I hope we will see you again the next time you pass through Pittsburgh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 12, 2013

With limited parking and the cost of downtown parking, it was great to have a shuttle to and from Station Square (other on the shuttle went to a Pirates game) plus not having to find my way in and out of the city with all the bridges and tunnels.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greentree_Manager, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Greentree, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
I am so glad that our shuttle was able to make your stay in Pittsburgh enjoyable. I hope you will stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pittsburgh hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh West
3.8 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh - Downtown
3.4 mi away
Omni William Penn Hotel
Omni William Penn Hotel
#5 of 71 in Pittsburgh
4,108 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Pittsburgh West-Green Tree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Greentree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Greentree

Property: Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Greentree
Address: 555 Trumbull Dr, Pittsburgh, PA 15205-4358
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Pittsburgh
#4 Business Hotel in Pittsburgh
#10 Family Hotel in Pittsburgh
#10 Romantic Hotel in Pittsburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Greentree 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree hotel is three miles away from downtown Pittsburgh and the North Shore - providing free shuttle to and from local businesses and nearby attractions. We're located 10 miles away or less from: the Pittsburgh Zoo, Oakland University Center, Andy Warhol Museum, CONSOL Energy Center, Carnegie Mellon University, Heinz Field, Kennywood Amusement Park, University of Pittsburgh, PNC Park and more. Our clean, comfortable guest rooms include free WiFi, hot breakfast, microwaves and mini-refrigerators, fitness center, seasonal outdoor pool, business center and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Greentree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree Hotel Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing