We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn-Greentree-Pittsburgh”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Greentree
Ranked #16 of 72 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 25, 2013

The Hampton Inn at Greentree (Pittsburgh) offers the convenience of a short drive to the major attractions of Downtown Pittsburgh without the noise, and congestion. With a friendly welcoming staff, nearby shopping plazas and close proximity to the airport, it is my location of choice when visiting the Pittsburgh area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greentree_Manager, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Greentree, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

David P
It is great to hear that we are your hotel of choice in Pittsburgh. Thank you for being a loyal customer! We want to make sure you enjoy your visit with us every time so if there is ever something that could make you more comfortable we want to know about it. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

955 - 961 of 1,137 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2013

i was happy with my stay at this location.very clean very close to anything i needed.close to my work and sporting events.I would stay here again if i would happen to go back to Pittsburgh for any reason

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Chuck M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Our stay at this Hampton was very comfortable in almost every way. My husband did not find the bed super ccomfortable but that is not unusual for him as he has alot of aches and pains from a lot of years of hard work and sports injuries. The bathroom and beds were very clean and we thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast that was included. It was better than most complimentary breakfasts have been at other hotels.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank LReex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greentree_Manager, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Greentree, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! I am glad that you found the bathroom and guest room to be very clean upon your arrival. Our staff works very hard to make sure our guests are as comfortable as possible! I hope you will stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

The staff made this stay memorable. We stayed here with a large contingent of families and we made a series of requests at different stages of our stay. Again and again, the staff came up with ways to accommodate our needs without making it seem that we were bothering them.
The wifi was swift and easy to connect it (does it not always amaze you how expensive hotels always charge you absurd fees for crappy Internet access while more moderately-priced ones give it to you without extra charge?).
Checkin was swift and smooth. The room was clean and kept clean. Breakfast was great. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deji O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greentree_Manager, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Greentree, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Deji O,
Giving great customer service is our first concern and I am glad that is what you experienced while staying with us. Our staff works very hard to make sure our guests are comfortable. I will make sure to pass you compliments along so they know their hard work was recognized. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again the next time you are in Pittsburgh!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

I think Hampton Inn will be my new hotel of choice. We wanted to explore Pittsburgh for a day, but not wanting to pay $300 to stay downtown, plus parking. This gem of a hotel in 3 miles away, tucked up on a quiet hill, and gives free hourly shuttles to all the downtown attractions: casino, stafium, ballpark, convention center, Strip District, Station Square, etc, and you just call them to pick you up. The beds are nice and comfy, and there is a lap table on the bed so you can use your laptop in bed! Very clean, lovely bathroom, super room darkening shades, free parking and since it is secluded, you feel your car is safe since not in a city parking lot.. Perfect for us, and they spoiled us with early checkin, HAPPY HOUR 5-7 that had icy cold Heineken, orher beers/wine, soda and snacks. And yummy mac 'n cheese:) And morning came with fluuy melted cheese omelets, sausage patties, home fries, fruit and fruit salad, cereal, yogurt, juces, muffins, pastries, waffles, plus USA Today. Really nice!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LindaW60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greentree_Manager, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Greentree, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

LindaW60,
It is great to hear that Hampton Inn’s are your hotel of choice! We love being able to offer our guests transportation to and from the downtown area, and I am glad that you were able to take advantage of it! Our hot breakfast is a great way to start off your day and happy hour Monday –Wednesday gives our guests a chance to have drinks and snacks without having to go out! I am glad that you enjoyed your time with us and I hope you are able to come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

The Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree at first seemed to be pretty far from the Parkway exit, not visible from the highway as several other hotels are. But, even in traffic, it took hardly any time to reach the hotel. Being a distance from the highway insured that no traffic noises disturbed us. In fact, even though the parking lot looked full, we heard no noises at all from surrounding rooms. Hampton Inns do seem to have excellent soundproofing, in our experience.

Our room was very comfortable, and clean. Breakfast was very good, and there seemed to be more offerings than even the usual good Hampton Inn breakfasts. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We would not hesitate to stay at this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Libralady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greentree_Manager, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Greentree, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Libralady,
I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We want all of our guests to have easy access to local attractions and a nice hot breakfast to start off their day. Thank you for sharing your experience, we can’t wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I came into Pittsburgh for St. Patrick's Day weekend. Because of the parade traffic/parking, I wanted a hotel with a shuttle to downtown, and the folks at the Hampton Inn were very helpful.

The hotel is about 10 minutes from downtown--about 3/4ths of a mile off the Greentree exit. It's a little odd to find the driveway, but it is well marked. The room was very nice, parking was convenient, and the breakfast was very good. The shuttle was a really great help, and the drivers were very friendly.

No problems at all, and I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor, which was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pedal29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ademilio, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Greentree, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

pedal29,
I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your visit with us. Driving in Pittsburgh can be overwhelming, especially on St. Patrick’s Day, so I am glad you were able to take advantage of our shuttle service. I hope we will see you again the next time you are in our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pittsburgh hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh West
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Pittsburgh West-Green Tree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh University/Medical Center
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#20 of 72 in Pittsburgh
176 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - Mcknight Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Greentree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Greentree

Address: 555 Trumbull Dr, Pittsburgh, PA 15205-4358
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Pittsburgh
#4 Business Hotel in Pittsburgh
#10 Romantic Hotel in Pittsburgh
Price Range: $89 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Greentree 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree hotel is three miles away from downtown Pittsburgh and the North Shore - providing free shuttle to and from local businesses and nearby attractions. We're located 10 miles away or less from: the Pittsburgh Zoo, Oakland University Center, Andy Warhol Museum, CONSOL Energy Center, Carnegie Mellon University, Heinz Field, Kennywood Amusement Park, University of Pittsburgh, PNC Park and more. Our clean, comfortable guest rooms include free WiFi, hot breakfast, microwaves and mini-refrigerators, fitness center, seasonal outdoor pool, business center and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Greentree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree Hotel Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing