We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay close to downtown”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree
Ranked #14 of 70 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Harvard, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
87 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice stay close to downtown”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Stayed overnight while in town. Close to downtown. Breakfast nice, very clean and well stocked. I didn't see coffee (but I didn't ask either, so it may have been there and I just missed it). Room very clean. Staff friendly. Free wifi. Looks like it was recently renovated. Great value. Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JACProvidence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greentree_Manager, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
JACProvidence,
I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We want all of our guests to start their day off with a hot and fresh breakfast. The coffee station is not located in the same room with the breakfast items since it is available 24 hours a day, it is near the front desk, so you know where to look next time . We want all of our guests to leave 100% satisfied and we hope you will stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

999 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    543
    300
    106
    32
    18
See reviews for
351
289
55
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
191 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed here one night in February during my business trip. I usually always try to stay at a Hampton Inn for the complimentary breakfast in the morning (this time, they offered sausages and omlette and other regular breakfast food). I was staying in room 300, it was a corner room - across the Emergency Exit/ stairs. Unfortunately, i had a loud family next to me - but this it not the hotel's fault. My Kingsize Bed was comfortable - equipped with 4 pillows. I pre-booked this room online, which was also came with a "Starbucks package". Included in this Starbucks package was a $5 gift card that you receive during your check-in. The drive from the hotel to downtown Pittsburgh was also quick one - maybe a 10 min ride. The only complain I had about this room was the cleaning service. When I came in, the toilet was dirty. It seems like the cleaning service swept the dust and such and just dumped it into the toilet - without flushing it! Not a very inviting view when you walk into the bathroom. Other than that: this Hampton Inn is very accommodating - similar to other Hampton Inns I have stayed before.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greentree_Manager, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Tramimaus,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We want every guest to enjoy a fresh hot breakfast and a comfortable room while staying with us. I am sorry there was dust left in the toilet, our housekeeping team is usually very thorough, and I am sure they will not let that happen again. I hope you will stay with us again the next time your travels bring you to Pittsburgh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Basic Accommodations that are clean and comfortable. Great deal at a great price. The staff is helpful and friendly. Free WIFI, Breakfast, quiet rooms, and a great hot shower, comfy bed - everything I need.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ademilio, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Rachel B,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! I am glad that we were able to provide you a clean and comfortable room at a great value! I hope you will stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phila Area
Level Contributor
105 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

This is a very nice Hampton. If you have stayed at Hampton's, you typically know what to expect. This one has all the standard Hampton amenities. Good hot breakfast, free WIFI, etc. One thing I have noticed is that some of the Hampton's are starting to show their age. This Hampton must have been recently updated or has aged well, because it is better than most. I was very happy with the room, clean and comfortable.

The front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating.
They also had a free happy hour both nights that I stayed with beer, wine and snacks. This was a very nice touch.

The only complaint is that it is a bit tricky to find the entrance. You can see the hotel from the road but the entrance has a very small sign that is easily missed. A larger sign would help.

Overall, a very nice stay; I would recommend this hotel. The rates are reasonable, the staff is great and the facility is very nice.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MasterTravelMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ademilio, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
MasterTravelMan,
I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We do our best to make sure our property is up to date and comfortable for all of our guests; that is why we just finished a major lobby renovation! I am glad you were able to take advantage of our happy hour Monday –Wednesday between 5 and 7pm. I hope you will stay with us again the next time your travels bring you to Pittsburgh!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Versailles, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

My husband & I stayed at this hotel for a valentines getaway. It was very clean & the staff were very friendly. Stores and restaurants are very close by. The complimentary breakfast was very nice. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ladystu58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ademilio, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
ladystu58,
Thank you for sharing your Valentine’s Day with us! I am glad we were able to make your day special. I hope you will stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Even though there was construction going on during our stay it was still an excellent experience. The rooms were very, very clean (which is unusual for hotels) and looked recently renovated. The staff was exceptionally accommodating and polite - even shuttling us to and from our New Years party. This was our first stay at a Hampton Inn but if this hotel is the standard it will certainly not be our last. Thanks.

Room Tip: If you go in the winter ask for a room that overlooks the parking lot so you can use your remote sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tzajch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greentree_Manager, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Tzajch,
I am glad that we were able to make your New Years Eve experience with us so memorable, and I am glad that the lobby construction did not interfere with your stay. We are just wrapping up our lobby renovation with a few finishing touches, so the next time you come to visit us you can enjoy the finished product! Thank you for sharing with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearville, PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

You know the whole long list of things that can be less-than-perfect at a hotel? Not one thing was a problem here. It was so very clean, nothing looked dingy, and it was quiet. The amenities were more than adequate, and the price was reasonable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank L E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greentree_Manager, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
L E,
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our housekeeping staff works very hard to make sure our rooms are as clean as can be and I know they will appreciate your feedback! We want every guest to experience a clean and comfortable stay at a great value. Thank you for sharing your thoughts, and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pittsburgh hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh - Downtown
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Pittsburgh West-Green Tree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh West
3.4 mi away
Omni William Penn Hotel
Omni William Penn Hotel
#6 of 70 in Pittsburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,853 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh Airport South-Robinson Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree

Property: Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree
Address: 555 Trumbull Dr, Pittsburgh, PA 15205-4358
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Pittsburgh
#4 Business Hotel in Pittsburgh
#10 Family Hotel in Pittsburgh
#10 Romantic Hotel in Pittsburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree hotel is three miles away from downtown Pittsburgh and the North Shore - providing free shuttle to and from local businesses and nearby attractions. We're located 10 miles away or less from: the Pittsburgh Zoo, Oakland University Center, Andy Warhol Museum, CONSOL Energy Center, Carnegie Mellon University, Heinz Field, Kennywood Amusement Park, University of Pittsburgh, PNC Park and more. Our clean, comfortable guest rooms include free WiFi, hot breakfast, microwaves and mini-refrigerators, fitness center, seasonal outdoor pool, business center and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree Hotel Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing