We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean & updated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Greentree
Ranked #14 of 71 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 17, 2013

My husband & I stayed at this hotel for a valentines getaway. It was very clean & the staff were very friendly. Stores and restaurants are very close by. The complimentary breakfast was very nice. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ladystu58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ademilio, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Greentree, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

ladystu58,
Thank you for sharing your Valentine’s Day with us! I am glad we were able to make your day special. I hope you will stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,092)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Greentree
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

923 - 929 of 1,093 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2013

Even though there was construction going on during our stay it was still an excellent experience. The rooms were very, very clean (which is unusual for hotels) and looked recently renovated. The staff was exceptionally accommodating and polite - even shuttling us to and from our New Years party. This was our first stay at a Hampton Inn but if this hotel is the standard it will certainly not be our last. Thanks.

Room Tip: If you go in the winter ask for a room that overlooks the parking lot so you can use your remote sta...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tzajch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greentree_Manager, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Greentree, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Tzajch,
I am glad that we were able to make your New Years Eve experience with us so memorable, and I am glad that the lobby construction did not interfere with your stay. We are just wrapping up our lobby renovation with a few finishing touches, so the next time you come to visit us you can enjoy the finished product! Thank you for sharing with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

You know the whole long list of things that can be less-than-perfect at a hotel? Not one thing was a problem here. It was so very clean, nothing looked dingy, and it was quiet. The amenities were more than adequate, and the price was reasonable.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank L E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greentree_Manager, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Greentree, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

L E,
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our housekeeping staff works very hard to make sure our rooms are as clean as can be and I know they will appreciate your feedback! We want every guest to experience a clean and comfortable stay at a great value. Thank you for sharing your thoughts, and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

The Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree is just a stones throw from the Greentree exit of the four-lane. Very attentive staff, newly remodled lobby, and ample parking makes this property a real deal. The comp breakfast is reasonable fare, not alot of choices, but filling. The evening comp food, at least the week we were there left a little to be desired; but the beer and wine were cold! Regardless, this property is located such that you can choose from a plethora of dining experiences within a couple of miles, for all kinds of tastes.

Room Tip: End of hall rooms are a bit cramped, especially the bathrooms; try the elevator rooms....much more s...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allen43756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greentree_Manager, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Greentree, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

allen43756,
Thank you sharing your experience while staying with us! We offer a managers reception Monday-Wednesday night that offers complimentary beer, wine, soda, and snacks for our guests from 5-7pm. We know many of our guests enjoy a cold drink and a light snack after returning from work, and since we do not have a restaurant on site we love to have this option for you. As you mention there are also plenty of restaurants that will deliver to the hotel, or are just a short drive away. I hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Hotel stay was perfect. We arrived Saturday afternoon and checked out Monday morning. The location was good, WiFi access from the room, nice breakfast. The bathroom was very clean. We were traveling with two small children, so cleanliness is always an issue. For the price, definitely no complaints.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mokamommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greentree_Manager, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Greentree, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Mokamommy ,
I am so glad to hear that you had a perfect stay with us! I am sure traveling with two small children can be an adventure, so I am glad that the cleanliness of the guest room was up to your standards! We want all of our guests to feel they received a great value while staying with us, and I am glad that you enjoyed yourself. I hope you stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

My wife and I stayed on a Sunday night. We had tickets to a musical downtown. We used their shuttle and they took us downtown and picked us up after the show. It was great having door to door service for free. Our room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Fresh fruit, snacks and coffee/tea in the lobby 24/7. Breakfast was hot and delicious.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greentree_Manager, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Greentree, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

David G,
I am so glad to hear that you had a wonderful experience while staying with us! Our shuttle to the downtown area is great for guests as yourself, no need to worry about directions or parking! I am glad that you enjoyed our hot breakfast as well! Thank you for staying with us, and I hope you will stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

It is simply perfect; it has everything you need from a good stay. Parking, Wifi and breakfast are included. The breakfast had healthy options like oatmeal, fruit and cereal. The bed was comfortable and clean, it was almost a treat because you don’t expect such a nice bed in a budget hotel. We went to Pittsburgh to see Steelers play so the day of the game the shuttle to and from the city was provided for free. Don’t hesitate to book this hotel. Hampton Inn is becoming our favorite pick when we travel in the US.

PS. The lobby area is being renovated but that did not bother us one bit.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nycchip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greentree_Manager, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Greentree, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Nycchip,
It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We want all of our guests to enjoy a clean and comfortable room, a satisfying hot breakfast, and receive a great value. I am glad this is what you experienced while staying with us. Our lobby renovations are finishing up, so next time you visit with us you will get to enjoy a new breakfast serving area and redesigned lobby. I hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pittsburgh hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh West
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh - Downtown
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Pittsburgh West-Green Tree
3.4 mi away
Omni William Penn Hotel
Omni William Penn Hotel
#6 of 71 in Pittsburgh
4,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Greentree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Greentree

Address: 555 Trumbull Dr, Pittsburgh, PA 15205-4358
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Pittsburgh
#4 Best Value Hotel in Pittsburgh
#10 Family Hotel in Pittsburgh
#10 Romantic Hotel in Pittsburgh
Price Range: $102 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Greentree 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree hotel is three miles away from downtown Pittsburgh and the North Shore - providing free shuttle to and from local businesses and nearby attractions. We're located 10 miles away or less from: the Pittsburgh Zoo, Oakland University Center, Andy Warhol Museum, CONSOL Energy Center, Carnegie Mellon University, Heinz Field, Kennywood Amusement Park, University of Pittsburgh, PNC Park and more. Our clean, comfortable guest rooms include free WiFi, hot breakfast, microwaves and mini-refrigerators, fitness center, seasonal outdoor pool, business center and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Greentree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree Hotel Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing