We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What Nice People”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Greentree
Ranked #16 of 74 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 19, 2011

We recently stayed at the Hampton In Greentree and were reminded of how nice it is to stay there. Nothing fancy, but comfortable and the staff is so friendly and accommodating, it's hard to believe. We especially like the free shuttle service to the Steelers game and the on-call pick up later that night. We will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PittsburghGeese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ademilio, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Greentree, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2011

PittsburghGeese,
Thank you for sharing your positive opinion of your stay with us. Our staff strives to deliver efficient and friendly service. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,065 - 1,071 of 1,158 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2011

I stayed here for a week in September for business. As previous reviews said, it was a little hard to find, but I made sure to take a good look at a map beforehand and I had no problem finding it. Its tucked in a little valley, which is nice because you don't have to hear or see the freeway outside like many of the other hotels in this general area.
My room was spacious, clean and quiet and the bed was comfortable. I did not have a refrigerator or microwave, but there was a coffee maker. (If you need a refrigerator, maybe ask when you check in for a room with one because someone in my group had those in their room).
They have a decent breakfast in the mornings with bagels, muffins, toast, donuts, make-your-own waffles, fruit, cereal, coffee and tea, plus always some sort of hot egg dish with sausage.
There are really no restaurants within walking distance, but plenty in the general area. If you don't have a car, they have shuttle which can take you places. Its about 5 miles from downtown I think.
Staff is very nice and helpful. There is a business center, if you need access to a PC or need to print or fax something, plus a fitness room. There is also a small outdoor pool, but it appeared as if it had just been shut down for the season.
Overall, a nice hotel, not a luxury place, but very good for the class it is in.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dogsareup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ademilio, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Greentree, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2011

dogsareup,
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We do our best to offer clean rooms, attentive service, and great value. I am glad to hear that we were able to deliver all of these things to you during your stay. I hope if your business travels bring you back to Pittsburgh you will stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

My wife and I receantly stayed here for to take in a Steelers game and spend some time in the city . The stay was wonderful . Every one at the hotel was very helpful. we use the driver several time and were very please they went out of there way to get us to where we wanted to go and made some great suggestion on where to eat or go out . When we return we will come back

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ademilio, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Greentree, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2011

pal62451,
I am glad we were able to make the trip with your wife so enjoyable. We love being able to give local information to our out of town guests. We look forward to having you stay with us next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

Nice room, good breakfast, but the highlight was free local transportation. My wife and I were driven to the Pirates ballpark and picked up again after the game. Our driver even gave us a tour of the city!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Docbox11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ademilio, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Greentree, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2011

Docbox11,
Thank you for taking the time to review your visit with us. I am glad you enjoied your trip. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Pittsburgh!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

My husband and I have been traveling to the Pittsburgh area for many years. We treat ourselves to a Steeler game once a year. This hotel was excellent for us. The rooms were clean modern and pleasant. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The shuttle service was convenient and prompt. We have stayed at the more pricey downtown hotels and this hotel is much better and more reasonable. Although we enjoyed stayng on the North Shore those hotels are also overpriced and just not worth the convenience, especially since the Hampton Inn shuttle took us wherever we wanted to go. It is slighly hard to find but we were able to get around with our GPS. I agree that the neighborhood is not the best but the hotel quality, staff, complimentary breakfast and free parking more than make up this. It is also very close to other areas that we visited while in Pittsburgh.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ademilio, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Greentree, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2011

Pat H,
It is my favorite time of year, STEELER SEASON! And I am so glad that we were able to make your trip enjoyable. I am glad that the value, shuttle and staff were able to make up for the distance to the stadium and other Pittsburgh attractions. We do our best to offer a friendly atmosphere and comfortable rooms. I hope we can make your trip next year just as memorable! Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

This was a great place to stay when visiting relatives Labor Day weekend. The breakfast area was really pretty and relaxing and the breakfast of course was wonderful. The pool area had several tables and we had take out the previous evening sitting outside. THe hotel is a little hard to find and we are familiar with the area. YOu will see the hotel before you see the road into it so drive slow. We were here because of location and also because they take pets. This was a great place.

Room Tip: Back of the hotel faces a lot of trees, very relaxing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elizabeth57Elkridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ademilio, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Greentree, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2011

elizabeth57Elkridge,
Thank you for spending your hoilday weekend with us. I am glad you enjoied your stay with us, and you were able to bring your furry friend along. We hope you choose to stay with us the next time you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

We were overwhelmingly pleased with every aspect of this Hampton Inn.
The rooms are finer than $400.00 rooms across the river. The staff is incredibly
helpful and professional, especially Bob and Carla. The breakfast buffet and complimentary snacks that they put out every evening are terrific. The shuttle service made everything we wanted to do extremely convenient. We learned so much about Pittsburgh from the knowledgeable shuttle drivers. We will definitely be back and would recommend The Hampton Inn Greentree to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dek133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ademilio, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Greentree, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2011

Dek133,
Thank you for taking the time so share your opinion of our hotel. It is so rewarding to know that our staff made such a difference in your trip to Pittsburgh. I am glad you were able to take advantage of breakfast in the morning and host hour in the evening. The shuttle makes getting around in a new city a lot less stressful, and I am glad the shuttle driver was able to give you some local information along the way. We would love to have you stay with us the next time you are in the area, and thank you for the positive recommendations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pittsburgh hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh West
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Pittsburgh West-Green Tree
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#20 of 74 in Pittsburgh
194 reviews
3.4 mi away
Omni William Penn Hotel
Omni William Penn Hotel
#7 of 74 in Pittsburgh
4,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Greentree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Greentree

Address: 555 Trumbull Dr, Pittsburgh, PA 15205-4358
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Pittsburgh
#4 Business Hotel in Pittsburgh
#10 Romantic Hotel in Pittsburgh
Price Range: $95 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Greentree 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree hotel is three miles away from downtown Pittsburgh and the North Shore - providing free shuttle to and from local businesses and nearby attractions. We're located 10 miles away or less from: the Pittsburgh Zoo, Oakland University Center, Andy Warhol Museum, CONSOL Energy Center, Carnegie Mellon University, Heinz Field, Kennywood Amusement Park, University of Pittsburgh, PNC Park and more. Our clean, comfortable guest rooms include free WiFi, hot breakfast, microwaves and mini-refrigerators, fitness center, seasonal outdoor pool, business center and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Greentree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree Hotel Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing