We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (790)
Filter reviews
790 results
Traveler rating
459
194
73
37
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
459
194
73
37
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews evening reception top floor office building managers reception order omelettes omelette station great hotel across the street the upper floors historic building mellon square room suite valet parking complimentary breakfast within walking distance pnc park pittsburgh downtown
Filter
Updating list...
523 - 528 of 790 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2016

Very pleased with our stay at Embassy Suites. Rooms were very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Complimentary breakfast was very good and we really enjoyed happy hour. Highly recommend. Thoroughly enjoyed our time there. Very convenient location.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
2  Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2016

Had a great stay here. Check in was fast did most online and was able to pick actual room. Front desk staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. Room was excellent .
Very clean , all amenities needed, bed very comfortable. What I was impressed with was the staff . Every person I encountered was excellent. Shout out to April and Leuban at the bar had a great time there before the game.
Few things.....
Need vanity mirror in bathroom
Shower leaked between glass
Need more than 1 bartender during evening reception.
Now these aren't complaints just suggestions.
Would definitely recommend this spot.

Room Tip: Corner rooms
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gregory W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2016

This hotel was right downtown. Currently doing construction work around it so it was a little difficult to get to. A parking garage is across the street for convenience ($19/day which is better than valet at $32/day). It was a little confusing as to where check in (enormous lobby with no signage). We asked valet driver and check in was on 25th (top) floor. Hotel is only located on the 14th-25th floors of this building. Views were amazing. Staff was very helpful and nice. Complimentary breakfast had a large selection of items. The hotel has a complimentary evening reception for drinks (limited selection) and light snacks (ours was combos, peanuts, and pita points with sour cream). I think the reception could have been better, but all in all, it was a great hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank lorill78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2016

The rooms are new and very nice. Hotel is in a great downtown location. The full morning breakfast was excellent. I highly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure. All rooms are on high floors away from traffic noise and having great views

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank lynnp890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2016

One of the most elegant hotel I ever stayed at. Everything was perfect from service to the quality of the rooms. The location of the hotel is in the heart of the city and easily accessible to most attractions by foot or a short taxi drive. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank kmdao7001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews