We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very few Veg options”
Review of Le Lyonnais

Le Lyonnais
Reserve with OpenTable
Le Lyonnais is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #129 of 2,157 Restaurants in Pittsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Tenth St.
Transit: yes
Description: “French comfort food”. These three words may not seem like they belong together but they do here at Le Lyonnais. Our concept is one of simple, affordable, yet delicious dishes inspired by time honored recipes from my hometown of Lyon some of which have been in my family for generations.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very few Veg options”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

While the restaurant was very good, options for Vegetarians are few. The food and staff were fine, and meal portion sizes was very good.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank santosh654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    236
    177
    60
    30
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
58 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Upper Crust”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Convinient to the a Pittsburgh Cultural Distrct for theater goers. Nice wine choices. Overpriced. Food is too little for too much. We went for happy hour before the theater with another couple and the bill with appetizers was $300. For the four of us. Each couple bought a median rated bottle of wine. No outdoor seating to my knowledge. Couldn't clear the radio button on that one.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 362lianeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornelius, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“My new Pittsburgh Favorite”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We got reservations on a Saturday evening in January -- 5 pm was the only available time, which worked out fine since we Symphony tickets for later that evening (John Williams tribute...Really nice performance btw). Started with a glass of wine at the bar and were seated shortly after. Loved it all from start to finish. We had the sampler appetizer -- more than enough for two, and split a salad. On the recommendation of the waiters ( yes, you get two!) I ordered the duck. It was amazing; flavorful and not at all "greasy" as it can sometimes be. My husband had an awesome lamb dish. Everything, including the wine was great. Pleasing atmosphere...great service...and as mentioned, delicious food. I highly recommend Sonoma Grill.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jmb06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Recommendation”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Recommended by a friend who works in town. Great choice! great wine selections. Waitstaff attentive and helpful. Ambience fun and energetic yet warm and comfortable.

Bartender missed on 1st wine selection. But Sauvignon Blanc was perfect.

The avocado crab meat tian was amazing. Would go back just for this dish. Whole grain bread with herb infused oil just right. Ahi tuna perfectly prepared. Mixed vegetable stir fry was excellent alone. however a little strong? Maybe heavy? Hard to describe to compliment tuna. A light risotto would have been better.

Great Recommendation!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best wine menu in Pittsburgh”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

We started at the bar for drinks before our meal and decided to stay at the bar to eat and drink. The bartenders were so down to earth and gracious. The wine menu is outstanding. The small plates give you a great array of different cuisine to try with your wine. I would recommend anyone who wants to drink good wine to try Sonoma Grille.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Lyonnais also viewed

 

Been to Le Lyonnais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing