We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Shrimp tacos and mac & cheese”

Jerome Bettis' Grille 36
Ranked #21 of 2,151 Restaurants in Pittsburgh
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Brew Pub, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Jerome Bettis' Grille 36 is Pittsburgh's premier sports restaurant located in the heart of the North Shore. Featuring many local food selections as well as one of the best local craft beer lists in the city, Jerome's has it all! Great for families, the restaurant can accommodate groups of all sizes and is great for private parties and events. It's also the best place to catch the game and has the best patio in Pittsburgh with a view that must been seen to be believed! See you soon.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Shrimp tacos and mac & cheese”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Ate shrimp tacos for the first time and they did not disappoint me! They tasted very fresh and the mac and cheese was delish. Very nice size to large portions of everything. They were very patient with us because we moved our seats a couple of times to avoid the sun. (we wanted to eat outside) Reasonable prices and will definitely eat there again if I'm back in town!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank NJMommaD13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    259
    289
    119
    50
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Happening Spot for the Steelers game”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

My fiance and I travelled to Pittsburgh for the Pre-season Steelers game and came upon Jerome Bettis' Bar & Grill, WOW what a happening spot for the game! It was packed with a fun crowd all decked out in Steelers gear. We had a beer there before the game and decided to go grab a late night bite after the game. The mac n cheese was off the charts delish! It was a huge portion We also tried the chicken sandwich on cibbatta bread and it was as good as they come. I would highly recommend this spot, it has a great location on the North Shore and super close proxomity to both Heinz Field and PNC Park.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank md-cbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Babylon, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

We had a table outside on the river and it was beautiful. You can see Heinz Field from there. I had shrimp tacos, very tasty, and our waitress was really sweet. A good option within walking distance of both PNC and Heinz. It also had a kids' menu.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Just average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

Grille 36 is in a location between Heinz Field and PNC Park. It's kind of a mixed bag the couple times we've been here, service seemed slow when they didn't appear busy and have had very slow service when they are packed the night before a football game. It's also been opposite, service was very quick when not busy and average when busy. The food is hit and miss as well. Some portions are to the extreme while others seem paltry. Great place to people watch if you sit outside and the atmosphere is good. As we usually do, we will return as we never know which side of the fence we'll get.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BadBud6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goffstown
Level Contributor
142 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

What a great place to eat! You are right on Riverwalk. Food was great and well priced. Atmosphere was friendly. We loved it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Birdman45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jerome Bettis' Grille 36 also viewed

 

Been to Jerome Bettis' Grille 36? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing