We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveler rating
132
93
40
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
93
40
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pancake machine shuttle service to downtown cinnamon buns free shuttle great shuttle queen room indoor pool breakfast area walk in shower close to downtown large bathroom rooms are clean stayed one night free breakfast the hotel offers front desk staff station square
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 280 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2018

We were in town for a college soccer game at Highmark Stadium. This hotel was the best value and only 10 minutes from the field. Rooms were clean and breakfast had many choices. They must pay their energy bills because the lobby was cold and so were the hallways.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh West, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking time to leave us a review. We truly appreciate your feedback. Come visit us again during your next trip to Pittsburgh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018

Three years later, I visited PNC Park again and stayed at the same hotel. I can honestly say that I liked it even more this time around. The free parking, breakfast, & shuttle are still fantastic, but on top of all of that, the ENTIRE hotel staff were super friendly. They all went above & beyond to make our stay as comfortable as possible & they made all the shuttle rides quite educational, giving us mini “tours” while getting us to & from our destinations. Definitely staying there again when we head back to Pittsburgh.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank thrmltl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh West, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to know you an excellent stay. We try our best to ensure every guest stay is comfortable and friendly, much like yours. We will pass along your kind comments to our staff. We look forward to welcome you back during your next trip to Pittsburgh. Thank you so much for sharing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018

We were slightly lost in finding the hotel as we thought the entrance was on green tree, when in fact it was on the side street. Wonderful large room, great breakfast choices, friendly maids and shuttle drivers. It was very close to the thruway and gas station as well as some restaurants. Will keep this place in mind if ever visiting again. We also made sure to remember to tip the maid service and shuttle as it was well deserved. We had a very good experience!

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank usuallytakeout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh West, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We truly appreciate your feedback. We are happy you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed our amenities. We hope to have the chance to give you another pleasant stay in the future. Thank you for sharing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2018

When we got to the hotel, we were not disposed to liking it. Google Maps took us all over the place, it took forever to find the hotel and the immediate neighborhood is less than appealing. But then we discovered the pluses. The room was spacious. Our bed was one of the most comfortable we've ever slept on. The included breakfast was fabulous -- eggs and sausages and bacon and pancakes. And they've got a free shuttle service that'll take you into town and collect you later from wherever you are -- saves a fortune on parking. If you opt to stay here, don't let your drive-up impression put you off,

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Watsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh West, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear we are better than what you expected. We strive to ensure every guest stay is as comfortable and accommodating, much like yours. We will pass along your comments to our staff. We will send your concerns of the hotel exterior to the department manager to implement improvement in the future. Thank you again for sharing. We home to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed two nights in Pittsburgh for the weekend.
This hotel is IMPRESSIVE !!!!!!

Hotel location: Good location and not far from highways and downtown. Also, there is a gas station and Eagle Giant (grocery store) close by.
Hotel staff: ALL the staff were super friendly and helpful. Staff in the front desk suggested us where to visit and eat. They always greeted us with nice smiles.
Breakfast: Amazing!! There are so many healthy choice, e.g. oatmeal, cereal, yogurt, fruits. I was glad that they don’t serve the chopped fruit with sugar syrup. They actually have banana, orange and apple. Also they put out iced lemon water at the lobby.... so refreshing !
Room: It was spacious with one sofa chair and desk chair. There was even a small microwave!
WIFI: The connection and speed were very reasonable and reliable. It only dropped off when you did not use it for a long time.
Parking: Free parking!
Shuttle Bus: Amazing again!!!!!!! They can drop you off and pick you up anywhere in downtown area. All the drivers were super nice. You just need to book it an hour ahead of time. I had shuttle bus in other hotels before but the shuttle bus was always small and the lineup was long. At the end you have to wait for second shuttle bus that was waste of your vacation time.

Overall, everything in Holiday Inn Express Green Tree were exceed my expectation.
If I even go back to Pittsburgh again, I will definitely stay with you guys again!

Thank you very much to all of hotel staff to make my short vacation so comfortable and pleasant!

Ps. I wish I can give you more than 5 stars.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Grace A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh West, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us an amazing review! We are pleased to hear you and your husband had a great time while staying with us, as well as enjoyed our many amenities. We try our best to make certain every guest stay is as positive and impressive, much like yours. We will pass along your pleasant feedback to our staff. We look forward to welcome you back during your next visit. Thank you for sharing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews