We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Algotels
Lol.travel
$98
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Kat9282002
Concord, North Carolina
Best hotel hands down.
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 3, 2017via mobile
Customer service is great hotel is top notch rooms are clean definitely recommend this hotel. our stay was wonderful breakfast was great and will stay in this hotel every time we come to Pittsburgh. After being transferred to this holiday in express Hotel in Greentree from (Crown plaza Hotel) because of bad customer service this hotel totally made up for it. Holiday inn in green tree is totally the best!
Date of stay: April 2017
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$180
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $180
  • Hotels.com
    $180
  • Vio.com
    $180
2.8 miles from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pittsburgh West - Green Tree, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
Booking.com
$211
  • Priceline
    $211
  • Skyscanner.com
    $207
  • Hotels.com
    $211
2.4 miles from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pittsburgh West - Green Tree, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$178
  • Expedia.com
    $178
  • Algotels
    $162
  • Priceline
    $178
3.0 miles from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pittsburgh West - Green Tree, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lobby
Booking.com
$288
$234
Fully refundable
  • Omni Hotels
    $234
  • Hotels.com
    $234
  • Expedia.com
    $234
2.6 miles from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pittsburgh West - Green Tree, an IHG Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
$135
  • Priceline
    $135
  • Algotels
    $131
  • Skyscanner.com
    $133
2.4 miles from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pittsburgh West - Green Tree, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
Booking.com
$156
$152
  • Marriott Hotels
    $152
  • Skyscanner.com
    $152
  • Priceline
    $152
2.8 miles from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pittsburgh West - Green Tree, an IHG Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
$191
  • Priceline
    $191
  • Skyscanner.com
    $188
  • Expedia.com
    $191
3.2 miles from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pittsburgh West - Green Tree, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$126
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $126
  • Expedia.com
    $126
  • Hotels.com
    $126
6.0 miles from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pittsburgh West - Green Tree, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$135
  • Cambria
    $135
  • Vio.com
    $127
  • Priceline
    $135
3.0 miles from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pittsburgh West - Green Tree, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$179
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $179
  • Hyatt.com
    $170
  • Priceline
    $179
2.3 miles from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pittsburgh West - Green Tree, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Pittsburgh
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveler rating
165
117
52
10
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
165
117
52
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to downtown oatmeal complimentary breakfast easy access nice stay convenient location one night stay room was spacious game parking computers elevator sofa proximity
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 354 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2017

We primarily chose this hotel because it has a free shuttle that takes you into the city. We used it to go to the PNC park for a ballgame, Carnegie Museum of Science (really a kids museum), and National Aviary. They were very accommodating; however, be aware that they are very lax on their leaving time from the hotel, which is on the hour. Can be as late as 10 minutes past the hour before the driver comes out.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joseph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chad C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pittsburgh West - Green Tree, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2017

Thank you so much for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback. We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible, and we will use your comments to coach our team in order to provide a better experience in the future. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2017 via mobile

The hotel more than lived up to expectations. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was spotless. The breakfast was very good. Our favorite part was the shuttle service. We have never used a hotel shuttle before and this was a great experience. They took us where we wanted to go and made great recommendations. I wish I could remember the shuttle drivers name on our second night. My wife wasn't feeling great and she took us to a grocery store so she could grab some medicine. Her actions alone would make me stay there again!!!

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank jeffw412
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chad C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pittsburgh West - Green Tree, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review. I am sorry to hear your wife didn't feel well at some point during her stay. I'm glad we were able to accommodate you and your wife the best could. I will pass along your friendly comments to our staff. We hope to see you again the next time you visit Pittsburgh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2017

My party of 6 (3 adults and 3 children) spent 4 days visiting Pittsburgh during Easter. We booked two rooms and were able to get two connecting rooms. Both rooms had two queen size beds and had a good amount of space; they had a microwave and a mini fridge. The beds and pillows were comfortable and rooms were pretty isolated from the outside noise. Rooms were very clean.
We enjoyed the fact that the property had a small swimming pool which is open until 11pm every night (towels included). The breakfast buffet was great with an ample options for every palate. The staff was very pleasant and always ready to help.
The location was very convenient to explore the Pittsburgh area.
The only negative critic I can provide is that on Sunday nobody provided the usual service to the rooms. When I inquired at the front desk they could not explain the reason why this happened.
Aside for this isolated incident the experience wa s great and highly recommended.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 158frederickf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chad C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pittsburgh West - Green Tree, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a great review. We strive to ensure every guest stay is as positive and pleasant as yours. I will pass along your friendly comments to our staff. I apologize for the inconvenience of you not receiving service. I will speak with the Executive Housekeeper to coach our team in order to provide a better experience in the future. We hope to see you and your family the next time you visit Pittsburgh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2017 via mobile

We intended to stay for a few days but ended up staying almost 3 weeks due to a family situation (3/20 - 4/3/17). The management and staff were terrific and most accommodating. The breakfast area is huge and the included free hot food buffet is the best we have experienced in our travels anywhere. Both inside and outside free parking is available. The location is right along Interstate 376 and about 10 to 15 minutes drive into downtown, sports venues and tourist attractions. Clean, comfortable rooms and very friendly staff. The pricing is very reasonable. We visit Pittsburgh several times each year and this is our home away from home.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank ClairtonBear56
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chad C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pittsburgh West - Green Tree, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a terrific review. We are glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay. We strive to ensure every guest stay is as positive and comfortable as yours. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit Pittsburgh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights on a business trip. My wife came with me since she had the week off. While I was working she wanted to explore the city of Pittsburgh but we weren't sure if the best way for her to do that. The staff at the hotel was extremely helpful with all her questions. The shuttle took her anywhere she wanted to go, gave her excellent suggestions on what to do and see around the city, great places to eat. Very friendly and helpful. We were both very impressed by them.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chad C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pittsburgh West - Green Tree, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2017

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We strive to ensure every guest stay is as positive as yours. We hope to see you again the next time you visit Pittsburgh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews