We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$109
Fully refundable before Thu, Apr 25
Breakfast included
Priceline
$109
Fully refundable before Wed, Apr 24
Breakfast included
Go to your Happy Price
Hotels.com
$109
Fully refundable before Thu, Apr 25
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveler rating
165
117
52
10
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
165
117
52
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to downtown oatmeal complimentary breakfast easy access nice stay convenient location one night stay room was spacious game parking computers elevator sofa proximity
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 354 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2017

My party of 6 (3 adults and 3 children) spent 4 days visiting Pittsburgh during Easter. We booked two rooms and were able to get two connecting rooms. Both rooms had two queen size beds and had a good amount of space; they had a microwave and a mini fridge. The beds and pillows were comfortable and rooms were pretty isolated from the outside noise. Rooms were very clean.
We enjoyed the fact that the property had a small swimming pool which is open until 11pm every night (towels included). The breakfast buffet was great with an ample options for every palate. The staff was very pleasant and always ready to help.
The location was very convenient to explore the Pittsburgh area.
The only negative critic I can provide is that on Sunday nobody provided the usual service to the rooms. When I inquired at the front desk they could not explain the reason why this happened.
Aside for this isolated incident the experience wa s great and highly recommended.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 158frederickf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chad C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pittsburgh West - Green Tree, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a great review. We strive to ensure every guest stay is as positive and pleasant as yours. I will pass along your friendly comments to our staff. I apologize for the inconvenience of you not receiving service. I will speak with the Executive Housekeeper to coach our team in order to provide a better experience in the future. We hope to see you and your family the next time you visit Pittsburgh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2017 via mobile

We intended to stay for a few days but ended up staying almost 3 weeks due to a family situation (3/20 - 4/3/17). The management and staff were terrific and most accommodating. The breakfast area is huge and the included free hot food buffet is the best we have experienced in our travels anywhere. Both inside and outside free parking is available. The location is right along Interstate 376 and about 10 to 15 minutes drive into downtown, sports venues and tourist attractions. Clean, comfortable rooms and very friendly staff. The pricing is very reasonable. We visit Pittsburgh several times each year and this is our home away from home.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank ClairtonBear56
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chad C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pittsburgh West - Green Tree, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a terrific review. We are glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay. We strive to ensure every guest stay is as positive and comfortable as yours. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit Pittsburgh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights on a business trip. My wife came with me since she had the week off. While I was working she wanted to explore the city of Pittsburgh but we weren't sure if the best way for her to do that. The staff at the hotel was extremely helpful with all her questions. The shuttle took her anywhere she wanted to go, gave her excellent suggestions on what to do and see around the city, great places to eat. Very friendly and helpful. We were both very impressed by them.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chad C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pittsburgh West - Green Tree, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2017

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We strive to ensure every guest stay is as positive as yours. We hope to see you again the next time you visit Pittsburgh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2017 via mobile

I stayed here last night while traveling for business. The front desk clerk, Robb, was exceptionally friendly and a bright spot after a long day of driving. The room (king bed) was nice and well maintained. The breakfast was decent. I'd stay here again-

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Tanya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chad C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pittsburgh West - Green Tree, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a wonderful review. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2017 via mobile

My family visited this hotel for a weekend getaway ! We had a nice stay ! Our room was clean, the pool was nice and clean ! Staff was friendly ! Breakfast was your usual hotel breakfast,my daughter loved the pancake machine. They also offered garage parking under the hotel which was nice since it was so cold !! We would stay again !

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 366saraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chad C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pittsburgh West - Green Tree, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a nice review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your staff. We will pass along your comments to our staff. We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Pittsburgh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews