We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$100
Fully refundable before Thu, May 2
Breakfast included
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Algotels
$85
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
ClairtonBear56
Extremely well pleased
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 6, 2017via mobile
We intended to stay for a few days but ended up staying almost 3 weeks due to a family situation (3/20 - 4/3/17). The management and staff were terrific and most accommodating. The breakfast area is huge and the included free hot food buffet is the best we have experienced in our travels anywhere. Both inside and outside free parking is available. The location is right along Interstate 376 and about 10 to 15 minutes drive into downtown, sports venues and tourist attractions. Clean, comfortable rooms and very friendly staff. The pricing is very reasonable. We visit Pittsburgh several times each year and this is our home away from home.
Date of stay: April 2017
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
$180
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
    $180
2.8 miles from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pittsburgh West - Green Tree, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
Booking.com
$211
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    $207
  • Hotels.com
    $211
2.4 miles from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pittsburgh West - Green Tree, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$178
  • Priceline
  • Algotels
    $162
  • Expedia.com
    $178
3.0 miles from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pittsburgh West - Green Tree, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lobby
Booking.com
$290
$234
Fully refundable
  • Omni Hotels
    $234
  • Hotels.com
    $234
  • Priceline
    $234
2.6 miles from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pittsburgh West - Green Tree, an IHG Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
$135
  • Priceline
    $135
  • Algotels
    $131
  • Expedia.com
    $135
2.4 miles from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pittsburgh West - Green Tree, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
Booking.com
$161
$152
  • Marriott Hotels
    $152
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    $152
2.8 miles from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pittsburgh West - Green Tree, an IHG Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
$191
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    $188
  • Hotels.com
    $191
3.2 miles from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pittsburgh West - Green Tree, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$126
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    $126
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
6.0 miles from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pittsburgh West - Green Tree, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$135
  • Cambria
    $135
  • Vio.com
    $113
  • Expedia.com
    $135
3.0 miles from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pittsburgh West - Green Tree, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$179
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Hyatt.com
    $170
  • Expedia.com
    $179
2.3 miles from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pittsburgh West - Green Tree, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Pittsburgh
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveler rating
165
117
52
10
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
165
117
52
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to downtown oatmeal complimentary breakfast easy access nice stay convenient location one night stay room was spacious game parking computers elevator sofa proximity
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 354 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights on a business trip. My wife came with me since she had the week off. While I was working she wanted to explore the city of Pittsburgh but we weren't sure if the best way for her to do that. The staff at the hotel was extremely helpful with all her questions. The shuttle took her anywhere she wanted to go, gave her excellent suggestions on what to do and see around the city, great places to eat. Very friendly and helpful. We were both very impressed by them.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chad C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pittsburgh West - Green Tree, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2017

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We strive to ensure every guest stay is as positive as yours. We hope to see you again the next time you visit Pittsburgh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2017 via mobile

I stayed here last night while traveling for business. The front desk clerk, Robb, was exceptionally friendly and a bright spot after a long day of driving. The room (king bed) was nice and well maintained. The breakfast was decent. I'd stay here again-

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Tanya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chad C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pittsburgh West - Green Tree, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a wonderful review. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2017 via mobile

My family visited this hotel for a weekend getaway ! We had a nice stay ! Our room was clean, the pool was nice and clean ! Staff was friendly ! Breakfast was your usual hotel breakfast,my daughter loved the pancake machine. They also offered garage parking under the hotel which was nice since it was so cold !! We would stay again !

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 366saraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chad C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pittsburgh West - Green Tree, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a nice review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your staff. We will pass along your comments to our staff. We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Pittsburgh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2017 via mobile

If I had one complaint, it would be that my GPS tried to take me around the block from the actual hotel (but that was explained because the hotel is part of a huge group complex that all share the same address)
Check in was a little busy as there was only 1 person but staff quickly reacted and someone else came out to help, very friendly told us there was a hotel parking garage which was awesome on this 20 degree day.
Room was well appointed with kerug and coffee, microwave and fridge. Beds where very comfortable if a little high.. fine for me, but maybe not for a shorter person. Room was clean and well supplied with towels and other necessities. Breakfast in the morning was diversified with plenty of everything and a huge area to eat in. Would stay again in a heartbeat!

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank eriecamperlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chad C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pittsburgh West - Green Tree, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2017

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We will pass along your comments to our staff. We hope to see you again the next time you visit Pittsburgh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2017 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights in this hotel and was very pleased. We had reserved a king but the front desk attendant up graded us to a suite because we are platinum members to the hotel rewards program. I really liked the shower as it was a walk in with lots of room and not a tub that I had to step over. One nice addition I had never seen before and was impressed with is that if both elevators were not in use, one was always on the lobby floor with the doors open ready to step in. If we ever need a hotel in the area we will stay there.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank dcluvtohunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chad C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pittsburgh West - Green Tree, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a nice review. We are glad to hear you had a comfortable stay. I will pass along your comments to our staff. We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Pittsburgh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews