We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family holiday in Pittsburgh”
other travelers have booked this property
Back Garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Back Garden
Front Office Entry Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
3 reviews
Back Garden
Front Office Entry
Living Room
King Suite
Main Dining Room
2nd Floor Bath room
Queen Bed
Quenn Bed
Lounge
Main Living Room
Fish Pond / PLEASE DO NOT FEED FISH
Gazbo
Yard
Back Yard
Kitchen
Full Kicthen
Queen Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rosalyn L
Swampscott
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Family holiday in Pittsburgh”
Reviewed April 2, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

House was a perfect size for our family
Location was ideal for us traveling into the city
But we found the house and rooms dark and the kitchen dirty
Furnace didn’t work but once we called Bill he sent someone out to repair it immediately
The basement was a great hangout space
Roz Levy

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 5, 2018
Sorry Rosalyn,
The cleaning did not meet your standard, but the house is cleaned every time a guest leaves my home, I live there so it has to be cleaned. 90 years ago the owners enclosed front porch so it is hard to get natural light in the living room but being 1920 English Tudor adds a great character to my home. Thank you for to feedback it makes us better host.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul T
2 reviews
“Terrific Home!”
Reviewed December 30, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

This lovely, welcoming home was perfect for our family of 6, with lots of room via 3 spacious bedrooms and plenty of sofas. A fun entertainment area in the basement also. The owner (Bill) really makes you feel welcome by providing all the amenities: coffee, tea, juice, waters in the fridge, all the spices, condiments you could ask for, toiletries, and fully decorated for Christmas! The living room fireplace is lovely, easy to use and very cozy in December! We had our family over one day for brunch and it was wonderful, plenty of room in the spacious dining room, and the kitchen has everything you could ask for. Perfect!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alma m
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“trip of a lifetime”
Reviewed September 21, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My family trip to Pittsburgh to see the Steelers play was a dream come true. The beautiful home (Le Maison du Paix) that we stayed in was very spacious and had everything we neededd. There was a dollar general store, gas station and eating places in the area. Our family went to the Pittsburgh Zoo and had a good time.If you ever come to Pittsburgh please book and stay at Le Maison du Paix. I rate our trip A+

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing