We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food and Friendly Staff”
Review of Bigelow Grille

Bigelow Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
Bigelow Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #205 of 2,173 Restaurants in Pittsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Bigelow and 6th Ave
Lancaster, Pa.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Food and Friendly Staff”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We were able to relax after a long trip with a glass of wine and a delicious supper. Because of the holiday weekend they had a special price for the breakfast buffet which was incredible. The staff accommodated our seating request and our waitress not only was very friendly but also very accommodating making sure we had everything we needed.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Poppy67Lancaster_Pa_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacob Z, Manager at Bigelow Grille, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear guest

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We appreciate your business and we look forward to your next visit to the Bigelow Grille.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    46
    37
    17
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Breakfast Buffet”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The omelets were excellent. There were plenty of choices on the buffet and the price was very reasonable, which included your drinks.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank allaboutcomfort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacob Z, Manager at Bigelow Grille, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear guest

Great to hear you enjoyed our breakfast buffet. We hope to see you again soon thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“The best hotel restaurant ever”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Food is amazing, staff are so friendly and the prices are great. We ate there for Breaky, lunch and dinner and countless rounds at the bar watching the Pens and leafs game

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Matthew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacob Z, Manager at Bigelow Grille, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear guest

Thank you for joining us for breakfast, lunch, and dinner at the Bigelow Grille. We are glad we met your expectations and we look forward to having you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leawood, Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We ate breakfast here daily and dinner one evening. Food was really good. Nice atmosphere and outside dining available.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank JOJO_Leawood_Kansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacob Z, Manager at Bigelow Grille, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear guest JOJO_Leawood


Thank you for your positive feedback. We are glad you enjoyed breakfast and dinner at the Bigelow grille, and we hope to see you again soon.


Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly good food...slow service”
Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

We visited this restaurant with a group of 12 people after my daughters graduation. They are located in the Double Tree Hotel across from the Console Energy building. Walking distance. We went here because we knew we wouldn't have a chance getting in anywhere else on short notice. They sat us quickly without menus or water. Then disappeared for a while. Bad start. Finally with menus in hand we started ordering. Without a doubt I would return. Everything was delicious. The lambs burger was cooked to perfection. The fish and chips were a yummy fried goodness. Not greasy. The pizzas where a huge hit. One of the kids ordered the tomato soup and grilled cheese. The soup was to spicy for her bit great for an adult. The only thing that was a miss was the salmon that was ordered on top of the chopped salad. It was way to salty. All in all a good place to grab lunch and dinner if your not in a hurry. The staff was friendly and accommodating just a little slow in the beginning.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lexycal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bigelow Grille also viewed

 

Been to Bigelow Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing