We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service ”
Review of Eleven

Eleven
Reserve a table
2
Wed, 5/25
8:00 PM
Ranked #13 of 2,172 Restaurants in Pittsburgh
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Strip District
Cross street: 12th St.
Reviewed March 27, 2017 via mobile

Get the steak tenderloin-- so yummy! I also got the plum salad and the goat cheese as a starter both were delicious. They really try to sell scallops but I thought they were just so so.The drinks are overpriced but everything else was fairly priced.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Niki V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (828)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

195 - 199 of 828 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2017

As other business road warriors know, it gets old eating alone in the corner of a restaurant. I stumbled into Eleven after a hectic day of meetings. I sat at the bar and had a great crab cake sandwich which came with a light salad that had the perfect amount of dressing, I forgot to ask for dressing on the side and luckily it was not necessary. I spoke with friendly locals and had two glasses of a crisp Chardonnay. Overall, a great ending to the day.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank D8417ODsuzanneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2017 via mobile

Didn't have reservations so instead of waiting 2 hours for a table we took their offer of eating at the bar. Well worth it. Food was great, bartender was friendly, attentive and entertaining even though she was constantly busy. Great food, good drinks. Would go again.

Date of visit: March 2017
1  Thank Kuzspike
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2017

It had been about 10 years since our last visit to Eleven, so we thought we'd try it out again before an event at the August Wilson Center, which is just 5 minutes away on foot. This was a Saturday evening so parking in the lot across the street was $5 and there were plenty of spaces. The décor is modern, but fairly unremarkable. We sat on the second floor in a booth facing the windows, but the curtains were drawn so any kind of river view was hidden. The service was attentive, but if Eleven is to be considered elegant, fine dining, etc., it seems odd that the servers wear jeans. I ordered the seafood sampler and would not recommend -- the snapper was all right but I found the scallop slightly overdone and the crab cake too salty and breaded. Husband had hanger steak and liked it "enough," he said. The warm chocolate cake was delicious, but the portion seemed pretty small for $10. Our total bill (two people, two entrees, two cocktails, one dessert, one bowl of soup) was around $130 before tip.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank AyBeeOh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2017

We loved this restaurant! We actually ate in the bar area which is lovely. Our different food selections were all great! Would definitely go back.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eleven also viewed

 

Been to Eleven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.