We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great soup”
Review of Noodle Hut - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Noodle Hut
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great soup”
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Great soup, cheap eats. Well worth stopping in for

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank jennifer s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    4
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Akron
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“A repeat when we come to Pittsburgh”
Reviewed February 5, 2012

The Green Mango is a delightful Thai restaurant. I have always had tasty meals there, over the course of three years. This place is BYOB, they will decanter or open for you, but you cannot purchase alcholol there. However, there is a liquor store on the corner block in case you come prepared. The seasonings are delightful, and the cozy atmosphere makes this little restaurant a real comfy experience. It can get pretty crowded during weekend dinner hour. Whenever we went there, service was quick and friendly. Try the ginger tea, my SO thought it was the bomb.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dallamjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very nice, quickly served lunch”
Reviewed January 15, 2012

On a Sunday afternoon around 1:00, we walked in and seated ourselves; restaurant had customers but was not crowded. The masaman tofu was excellent as was the panang chicken, both ordered from the lunch menu. Portions were on the smaller side, but that may be because it was lunch. Rice came with. My only real complaint is that our Thai ice coffee and Thai ice tea were tasty, but the glasses were filled with too much ice. The restaurant is small so the noisy large table was a bit of an annoyance but I can't really fault the restaurant for having patrons who were enjoying themselves.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Liz53449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Great neighborhood spot!”
Reviewed May 16, 2011

Noodle Hut, aka Green Mango, is in the Regent Square neighborhood. I am lucky enough to live w/i walking distance, so partake frequently. It's a very walkable neighborhood and I think that many locals eat here often as well. Why not? Food is very good, esp their curries, very fresh, and reasonably priced. Service is good and it's nice, when it stops raining, to eat at sidewalk tables.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ROSE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great food with a sidewalk table”
Reviewed August 29, 2009

Enjoyed dinner with friends outside on S. Braddock ave. The shrimp summer rolls were fantastic as usual, I love the Phuket Pineapple Fried Rice and the Basil rice with Chicken. If the previous review is to be believed, this may not be authentic Thai food but it is quite tasty. I love being able to walk to dinner and even eat outside!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank biotechwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Noodle Hut also viewed

 
Pittsburgh, PA
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing