We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$183
Orbitz.com$183
FindHotel$183
CheapTickets$183
Travelocity$183
Trip.com$190
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveler rating
296
23
3
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
296
23
3
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews high tea walnut street l'occitane toiletries b bs tea sandwiches granny smith off street parking complimentary wine shadyside neighborhood restaurants and shops sitting room first floor guest rooms high ceilings location is great pittsburgh area room was large
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 327 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2019 via mobile

Very good hotel! Very good breakfast! Centrally located to just about any need you may have! Great restaurants and plenty of them close by! The highways are not congested no matter what time of day!!!!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank KarenO430
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2019

We live between L.A. and London. Unequivocally, this is one of the best inns we've ever stayed in. This is not just in Pittsburgh but compared to inns and boutique hotels we've stayed in around the world. This is a small oasis of calm, comfort and rich luxury in what is otherwise a mid level American city with nice hotel offerings, with the Inn being in a league of it's own. It's as though you stepped through a magic porthole and were transported to a boutique hotel in London for the evening. Also, during Christmas the place is utterly magical with the layers of decor supplied by the hotel. The staff is welcoming and congenial, the breakfasts and afternoon teas are to die for. If I was visiting within a 3 hour radius, in Ohio, Maryland or West Virginia I would make the trek just to experience this extraordinary Inn. As an aside, the Innkeeper, Liz, is just as charming as the Inn, if not more.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RobinUKUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2018 via mobile

Nestled down in the heart of Pittsburg lies an exceptional jewel for both local and out of town guests. We visited in December and walked into Christmas beauty with our highlight being a one of a kind gorgeous Christmas tree. The service was outstanding, the food was exceptional and the room was not only beautiful and cozy but also very clean! The inn at Negley is the place to go weather you are from out of town or local!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2018

My wife and I had a housewarming party catered by a great crew from Inn on Negley, including Nick, Greg, and Josh. Nick is an A+ chef and he curated a seasonal menu of delicious and creative hors d'oeuvres that everyone loved. Greg was our bartender and he prepared anything and everything, including an unbelievable white sangria that was n hot demand all night. Josh too couldn't have been better, he really helped with the flow of the evening. He helped set up, greeted guests, passed food, cleaned up food and drink; he just did it all. It was so nice to throw a great party and not have a giant mess at the end of it! Josh, Greg, and Nick left the kitchen (and much of the house) in the same condition as before the party started. The guys were all so pleasant, professional and highly skilled at what they do. This is our crew now and in the future!

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank RMauro5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2018 via mobile

The Inn on Negley is the best bed & breakfast in Pittsburgh! The rooms are beautiful and comfortable with high-end bedding & amenities. We love the location that is walking distance to shopping & restaurants. It was a cold night when we stayed & when we returned from our walk, we enjoyed the complimentary wine & cookies by the fire place! The breakfast is the shining star about this inn with amazing chef creations & choices. The staff is friendly & attentive which is icing on the cake when you stay at the Inn on Negley!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank S1446XWjessicaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews