We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$142
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
$165
$160
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
$191
$174
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 08/04
$125
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni William Penn Hotel(Pittsburgh)
Free cancellation until 08/02
Book now, pay at stay
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Free cancellation until 08/03
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
$125
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$146
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (684)
Filter reviews
684 results
Traveler rating
333
246
75
12
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
333
246
75
12
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspirates gamepnc parkheinz fieldacross the streetsoho restaurantnorth shoregreat locationsmall kitchenetterivers casinosports fansthe shuttle driverclemente bridgeshort walkfootball stadiumfront desk staffsitting areachildren's museum
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 684 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our favorite place to come to when in Pittsburgh. Especially the ball games. The area around the ballpark is a lot of fun. Plenty of restaurants, pubs and things to see. While there we also did the ferry tour on the river. Great way to see the city.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank msearage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh North Shore, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear msearage
Thank you for the GREAT review of the Springhill Suites North Shore! We are very pleased to read that we are your FAVORITE place to come to when you're in Pittsburgh! We certainly hope to see you soon!

Hospitably yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2018

I like this hotel. Not too big, quiet, good breakfast and comfortable bed. All suites. Rooms even have the toilet in a different room from the shower is guests are visiting you. Nice staff, attached parking (at an extra cost), close to many restaurants.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank stantod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh North Shore, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2018

Dear stantod,
Thank you very much for the terrific review of the Springhill Suites North Shore! I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our hotel! We certainly hope that whenever your travels bring you back to Pittsburgh that you chose the Springhill Suites North Shore as your home away from home!

Hospitably yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2018 via mobile

Timika were friendly and talk to everybody. Everything were comfortable . Will come back. Love the room lots of room for one person. Breakfast were super seat in breakfast area were great and they have high tables.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
1  Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh North Shore, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2018

Dear Anna B
Thank you for the great review of the Springhill Suites Pittsburgh North Shore! Timika is certainly an asset to our breakfast department and I will personally inform her that you mentioned her.
We look forward to welcoming you back to again provide a memorable experience.
As always, take care!

Hospitably yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2018 via mobile

Couldn't get in to our room at 3 due to people leaving late. We did get to park, that was $27, in the private lot. Had several carpet stains in our very spacious room. However, the overall cleanliness was ok. Its location is perfect for attending PNC Park. We had a selection of restaurants/bars that we could easily walk to while waiting to attend the game. Breakfast was normal serve yourself buffet. The kitchen staff was very friendly. We would stay here again.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Zetena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh North Shore, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Dear Zetena T
Thank you for the review of the Springhill Suites North Shore. I deeply apologize for not having your room ready and for the carpet stains in the room. Our team does their best in trying to eliminate those. I am glad our staff was friendly and to read that you would stay here again! We truly hope to see you again!

Hospitably yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2018

I'm a very loyal Marriott person but have to give this location a poor rating due to thin walls (could hear the conversation next door, and the people were speaking in normal voices) and no hot water on our second morning there. The front desk did credit us for a free night of parking ($27) due to the hot water issue.

The location is good even if you're not going to a game, and the attached restaurant, SoHo, was very good. However, I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The_Twit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews