We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh North Shore
Ranked #26 of 71 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We were in town for the Steeler game this past weekend. We arrived at the Hotel on Friday, no problems with check in staff very friendly. When we got to our room I noticed several things in the hallway, one was an old French fry that was still there when we left on Monday morning. There was also other garbage on the floor that remained the whole time we were there. Other than that the Hotel was great. Very friendly service, nice Breakfast, nice friendly and very efficient shuttle drivers. Would definitely stay here again. The room was large and cozy, the microwave, sink and refrig were great to have. Parking was easy as well. A short walk to the stadium and other places of interest. Can't wait to come back next year for more Steeler games.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sherbert32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (634)
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh North Shore
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

358 - 364 of 634 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2013

If you are in Pittsburgh and are planning to see a baseball game i would highly recommend this hotel. It is literally right across the street from where the Pirates play. Downtown Pittsburgh is just across the bridge giving it a great location in my opinion. I really SoHo which was the restaurant attached to the hotel. With great rates considering how good the location is i would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone i know going to Pittsburgh.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hjg2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Great location, good value for a North Shore Pittsburgh hotel. Even on a very busy Steelers weekend the staff was great and we as always experienced a wonderful stay. Easy in and out parking also for a reasonable fee.

Room Tip: Book as early as possible especially for weekends when the Pitt Panthers and Pittsburgh Steelers hav...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Douglas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

We stayed here one night for two Pirate's games September 18 & 19. The hotel was very clean and in a great location for going to a baseball game at PNC Park. It is literally right across the street. The free breakfast in the morning is very good with a huge selection. The food was very fresh and everything was refilled quickly when empty. Parking is onsite in a gated lot, but you do get charged for it. However, that is all hotels and parking lots in downtown Pittsburgh. Our room was very large with a semi separated sitting area from the beds. We wanted a king bed, but they were sold out so we got two queens. Not a big deal and they were very comfortable. We saw a night game the first night and, unfortunately, after the game we could still hear partying in the street beside the hotel where there are several bars until about 3am. So, my recommendation is to ask for a room at the side of the hotel opposite the street corner. All in all, our stay went fine & we would stay here again. The only downside is the cost during baseball season. But that's the price you pay for convenience & location.

Room Tip: Pick a room away from the street corner to avoid noisy nights from the bars.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hjfcdf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Adjacent to PNC Park, this Marriott property is in a great location. A typical SpringHill property (if you've stayed in one, then you get the picture). We've even stayed here prior to the Chesney show at Heinz Field. Look for the rare values if you can get one; generally the room rates are at a slight premium.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dadaevan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Room is standard for SpringHill Suites, they all look basically the same. The bathroom wasn't clean enough for me, shower curtain was worn and dirty. Bed was too soft for my liking. Parking is an extra $19 a day. Free morning breakfast is of dubious quality. By comparison, the Renaissance located on the other side of the river is much nicer for less money. Service from the front desk is not friendly at all.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwobkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Although very standard as far as the amenities go, it was nicely kept with friendly staff. The room was clean and the kitchenette area was fully stocked. The beds were comfortable and easy to sleep in. The shower had good pressure. Hallways and decor were well kept and contemporary. I'd stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pittsburgh hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Pittsburgh North Shore
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pittsburgh North Shore
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Pittsburgh Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh - Downtown
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh North Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh North Shore

Address: 223 Federal St, Pittsburgh, PA 15212-5709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pittsburgh
#16 Family Hotel in Pittsburgh
#19 Business Hotel in Pittsburgh
Price Range: $126 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh North Shore 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When visiting Pittsburgh, enjoy a refreshing hotel experience at the SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh - North Shore. Designed for the modern lifestyle, SpringHill Suites invites you to relax in studio suites 25% larger than typical hotel rooms with sleeping, dining and work areas. Join us daily for our complimentary hot breakfast buffet and work out in our new fitness facility or unwind in our indoor pool. For the business traveler our hotel is located just minutes away from many of Pittsburgh's major corporations. For the sports fans we're perfectly situated across the street from PNC Park, within a half mile from Heinz Field, one mile from Consol Energy Center. Feeling lucky, try your luck at The Rivers Casino featuring slots and table games. Parking is an additional cost at the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh North Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites North Shore Hotel Pittsburgh
Springhill Suites Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing