We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel ! So close to PNC park !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh North Shore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh North Shore
Ranked #33 of 68 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel ! So close to PNC park !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Had a wonderful stay at the Springhill Suite North Shore walkin distance to PNC Park and Heinz Field ! Easy to access any part of Pittsburgh. Staff was extremely helpful and nice ! Rooms were very nice and super clean !

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Manderz145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    195
    56
    8
    12
See reviews for
177
122
11
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Columbus
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Not the typical soft Marriott beds. My back hurt after sleeping on this bed. Good food at the SoHo restaurant attached to the hotel. Location brought us here but the relaxation is why you stay at a Marriott or Hilton right? So get rid of the cheap beds.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LetsGetSomeSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
152 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Selected this hotel based on three factors: price, location and Marriott reward points. If I wasn't planning on going to the casino, I probably would have stayed in another location of Pittsburgh. The staff at the hotel were very courteous. The hotel's elevator was quirky, from the lobby, you had to hit the "down" button in order to go up, and once inside the elevator, you had to physically hold the floor you were travelling to until you reached said floor. The room was clean. The layout of the suite was different, it was very narrow between the wall and the foot of the bed. In order to get to the closet or the window you had to navigate the narrow passage way - with multiple people in the room, it was an annoyance. There was a free continental breakfast in the morning, which was very popular with most of the guests. The food was pretty standard and did the trick. Overall, I got a hotel room that I paid for, not disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NYHokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Excellent customer service!! Manager Steven with his outstanding staff members go above and beyond. Front desk, representative are courteous , knowledgable,friendly and some of the nicest people you ever want to meet. Lets not forget ,Jake outstanding college graduate , who shuttles us around in his spare time ,educating us on the history as well as sight seeing. Byrd, and Greg are part of the coolest driver's team you will enjoy also. Love this place!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jj1chit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
107 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

The hotel was very nice. We loved the free shuttle service. We took the shuttle to Heinz Hall and back and church and back. Breakfast was great. The bar/restaurant was also great - Soho. Has a pool which we didn't use.


Not sure why but the Residence Inn was $30 more per night but only 20,000 Marriott Points and Springhill Suites was less expensive but 25,000 Points, they are right beside each other. That doesn't make sense to me but both hotels are exceptional.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dana1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uniontown, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Stayed for the Steelers Game this time and the Rivers Casino for a 2nd time. I absolutely love this hotel! Liked it the first time but this experience was even better. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are very clean and hotel is in a convenient location for whatever your plans are. The SoHo next door is very nice and the 24 hour coffee in the lobby is a plus. The shuttle is also very convenient and reliable. See you again in February. Thanks.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua K, Manager at SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh North Shore, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Nothing confirms more to us that we are doing our jobs correctly, than seeing our customers we work so hard to ensure a fantastic stay, come back to see us. Remember us next time you plan a visit into town so we can continue to provide friendly service and convience you have come to expect from Springhill Suites North Shore. 3rd times always a charm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
108 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at the North Shore Dec 29-Jan 1 and had a perfect holiday weekend. The hotel is convienent to everything with the courtesy shuttle and all of the staff was great. Complimentary breakfast was good and the rooms were perfect. Our 10th floor room overlooked Heinz Field and watching the snowfall completed a perfect weekend.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mlw1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua K, Manager at SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh North Shore, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Happy New Years to all from Springhill North Shore. We are always a perfect location to bring in the new year with family and loved ones. Experience First Night in exciting downtown Pittsburgh. Complete with the full family experience for the children and those looking toast to last year in the many local bars and breweries. Of course no New Year celebration is complete without fireworks which can be seen right along the shore line here in front of the hotel. See you all to bring in 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pittsburgh hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh North Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh North Shore

Property: SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh North Shore
Address: 223 Federal St, Pittsburgh, PA 15212-5709
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pittsburgh
#16 Family Hotel in Pittsburgh
#19 Business Hotel in Pittsburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh North Shore 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When visiting Pittsburgh, enjoy a refreshing hotel experience at the SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh - North Shore. Designed for the modern lifestyle, SpringHill Suites invites you to relax in studio suites 25% larger than typical hotel rooms with sleeping, dining and work areas. Join us daily for our complimentary hot breakfast buffet and work out in our new fitness facility or unwind in our indoor pool. For the business traveler our hotel is located just minutes away from many of Pittsburgh's major corporations. For the sports fans we're perfectly situated across the street from PNC Park, within a half mile from Heinz Field, one mile from Consol Energy Center. Feeling lucky, try your luck at The Rivers Casino featuring slots and table games. Parking is an additional cost at the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh North Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites North Shore Hotel Pittsburgh
Springhill Suites Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing