We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh North Shore
Ranked #23 of 72 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Just got back from a great weekend in Pittsburgh and our stay at the North Shore SpringHill Suites was very satisfying. My husband and I took our first trip to Pittsburgh for a Steelers game and I chose this hotel because for convenience reasons. It was in a prime location – not a bad walk to Heinz Field and downtown over the bridge. Although we rented a car we did not use it all weekend. The hotel shuttle took us to major tourist attractions – i.e. strip district, market square, station square, casino (Keith and Chris were great - so personable and helpful!). We were very pleased with this service. The rooms were clean and simple – all I ask for. While the walls are thin and things get busy and noisy the Saturday before game day, that was to be expected and didn’t bother us much. There is full menu room service (except for game night) from the restaurant downstairs which is passable. Wifi is inconsistent. Breakfast is blah, but will do in a pinch. Skip game day breakfast crowd, as it is crazy. Overall, this was a great hotel for a game weekend and I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NMcKenzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (652)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

461 - 467 of 652 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stay here twice a year...every time we visit Pittsburgh. Service, and cleaning is great, very quiet night's sleep, large rooms and nice included buffet breakfast. Location is perfect for baseball at PNC park and near the football stadium (Heinz Field). Recently remodeled.

Room Tip: We like the no feathers rooms on the eighth floor and the ones on the parking lot side view part of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kell28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We met friends here for the weekend and attended the Reds/Pirates Game. It was within walking distance of PNC Park. Also, their shuttle took us wherever we wanted to go and all we had to do was call them and they picked us up without much of a wait. They were all very helpful and courteous. I would very much recommend this hotel. Pittsburgh has a lot to do - the Hop on Hop off bus; Clipper river cruise and we took the Incline to Mt. Washington and had a fabulous dinner with a super view. Also stopped at the casino. The ballpark was great too.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eleanor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

It had everything I expect in a hotel- nice and clean, mini fridge, wifi, and a good free breakfast in the morning. Belgian waffle maker! :) Plus there was always free coffee in the lobby, which was a nice touch and I definitely took advantage of it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vera M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is gorgeous, clean, comfortable and directly across the street from Pirates (PNC) baseball stadium. The rooms are suites with beautiful decorations and furniture. The sink is outside of the bathroom so multiple people can get ready. Shower has good water pressure. The room has flat screen TV, work desk, refrigerator, and extra large couch that folds into extra bed. The hotel manager and staff were extremely accommodating and helpful! They allowed my sister, her husband and 15 month old twins to check in early. Her husband had to fly out early afternoon and everyone was tired due to a lengthy drive from a wedding we had been too. After a stressful afternoon of being lost twice in a less than desirable part of Pittsburgh I finally arrived with the rest of our kids ages 14,11,7. The hotel manager told us not to worry that the hotel van would take us to eat and pick us up so that we did not have to venture out on our own driving. He gave us several locations in town to choose from. The van driver was prompt taking us and picking us up we had a very pleasant evening! The next day the Pirates were playing in town and our flight was not until 8:00 pm. The hotel manager again was awesome! He allowed us to keep our rental cars parked and did not charge us AND he told us the hotel van would take my sister and the girls too and from the science museum while myself and the boys went to the baseball game. I would definitely stay here again! All hotels should be this awesome! (also while at the ballgame I met a couple staying at the same hotel. The husband forgot something he needed. The van driver stopped by a store while taking them to dinner so that he could get what he needed. That's what I call service and very kind!)

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allstarbaseballmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

I'm writing this review from room 305 at 3:05 in the morning. My kids and I are spending our first night ever in Pittsburgh and loved this location. Too bad for me I also love sleep. The good: nicely decorated and layed out rooms, good space, free internet, and great location. Haven't had the breakfast yet. The bad: I'm awake because the front desk guy, after telling me they were "pretty dead tonight" (no games tonight) when asking me for a floor preference, put me and my 2 children (younger age 5) in a room right above the bars, and sandwiched us between groups of banging, cursing, yelling, drunk (I presume) men. I was also told he couldn't give me a room with two beds. I've never had that happen, and we travel at least once per season. There's a brown circular stain on the sheets, hairs in the sheets and on the floor, parking was $19, and our desk was dirty. Oh, and the walls are thin; I'm listening to a guy enthusiastically relieve himself in the room next door.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OutofGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Stayed at this property a couple times on business. Property and rooms were updated and very clean. Service from the time arrived until I left was very good. Very convenient location if you are interested in catching the Pirates, Steelers or even make a trip to the local Casino. Tried a couple restaurants near by which were also very good. I would recommend staying here to others.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nowlink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pittsburgh hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Pittsburgh North Shore
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pittsburgh North Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Pittsburgh Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh - Downtown
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh North Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh North Shore

Address: 223 Federal St, Pittsburgh, PA 15212-5709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pittsburgh
#11 Family Hotel in Pittsburgh
#19 Business Hotel in Pittsburgh
Price Range: $124 - $454 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh North Shore 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When visiting Pittsburgh, enjoy a refreshing hotel experience at the SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh - North Shore. Designed for the modern lifestyle, SpringHill Suites invites you to relax in studio suites 25% larger than typical hotel rooms with sleeping, dining and work areas. Join us daily for our complimentary hot breakfast buffet and work out in our new fitness facility or unwind in our indoor pool. For the business traveler our hotel is located just minutes away from many of Pittsburgh's major corporations. For the sports fans we're perfectly situated across the street from PNC Park, within a half mile from Heinz Field, one mile from Consol Energy Center. Feeling lucky, try your luck at The Rivers Casino featuring slots and table games. Parking is an additional cost at the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh North Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites North Shore Hotel Pittsburgh
Springhill Suites Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing