We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh North Shore
Nearby Hotels
$167
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$159
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$204
$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$254
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Omni William Penn Hotel(Pittsburgh)(Great Value!)
$244
$139
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Residence Inn Pittsburgh North Shore(Pittsburgh)(Great Value!)
$107
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$161
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$108
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore(Pittsburgh)(Great Value!)
$163
$142
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (675)
Filter reviews
675 results
Traveler rating
328
244
73
12
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
328
244
73
12
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspnc parkpirates gameheinz fieldacross the streetsoho restaurantnorth shoregreat locationsmall kitchenetterivers casinothe shuttle driversports fansclemente bridgefront desk stafffootball stadiumshort walksitting areachildren's museum
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
524 - 529 of 675 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stayed at the Springhill Suites North Shore Pittsburgh because it is right across the street from PNC Park home of the Pittsburgh Pirates. It is very close to the new subway system and just a few blocks from the Rivers Casino. The location was perfect. The rooms were nicely fitted out although the large sofa was not that comfortable. I would have preferred a smaller sofa and a lounge chair. The staff was great and the morning breakfast included was everything you could want.

Room Tip: If you like to go to bed early ask for the parking lot side of the building. The street side is noisy until 11:00.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wmnosker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua K, Manager at SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh North Shore, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2012

Sitting in the back yard of the home of the Pittsburgh Pirates we provide the perfect location for all baseball fans. Thanks for mentioning the newest addition to the NorthShore, the NorthShore Connector. With the station entrance right here you can now ride the subway underneath the Allegheny River and connect to downtown and Station Square. Perfect way to get around the city and see the attractions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

This is a good hotel for business travelers and sports fans--near the Pirates stadium and an easy walk to Heinz Field (Go Steelers). Easy walk across the bridge to office buildings downtown. It is also right near the river walk area for a stroll after dinner. Hyde Park Prime Steakhouse is near by (very good), as is Jerome Bettis' place (my husband said the burgers there are awesome). The hotel is your typical chain hotel. Rooms are clean and functional. Nothing plush but perfectly fine. There is a sitting area and desk for work. They get kudos for having protein on the breakfast bar (yogurt and hard boiled eggs), along with oatmeal and healthy cereal for those travelers who don't want to eat danish or higher fat breakfast-but they have that too. My husband has stayed here many times when he is in Pittsburgh on business, and he said that the coffee pot in every room spills over when you pour, so pour your coffee over the sink. That's really the only negative. Service was good. My husband had to leave a key for me because we drove separately, and they handled that well. I realized that I had forgotten a document at my office, which I needed for a meeting, and they were great with that whole process. Staff were professional and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua K, Manager at SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh North Shore, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2012

Being a city of rivers we are lucky to be sitting on the shore line of the Allegheny River. Unique to the NorthShore is the river trail that runs 6 miles and provides an amazing view of the city during a morning run or while enjoying a meal on a patio at one of the many restauants. Mentioning our breakfast, which always keeps the health of our guests in mind, offers plenty of options for those looking to eat a well balanced meal to start the day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

We stayed here during a trip to the Rivers Casino for the wife's birthday. Great location, directly across the street from home plate in the Pirates stadium, and an easy walk to the Steelers field and the casino. Room was very clean. Staff could not have been friendlier.Complimentary breakfast was good. Not too thrilled about paying $18 for parking, but after the beat down administered by the casino, $18 just didn't seem like such a big deal after all. We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LipDawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Stayed with my family and the location is great. The staff was nice and let us check in early at noon.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dfostertol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

If you are staying for a Pirates game, this is the hotel you need to be at. It's directly across the street! Many restaurants and nightlife in the area.

We drove to Pittsburgh, but didn't use it once we got to the hotel. The hotel offers a complimentary shuttle within a 3 mile radius. It made everything so convenient.

I had a two bed suite. It was spacious. Nice living area with a fridge.

The price wasn't great, but it wasn't horrible. For everything we received, it was worth it.

Would come back again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoubleEm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews