We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always satisfying”
Review of D's Six Pax & Dogs

D's Six Pax & Dogs
Ranked #117 of 2,159 Restaurants in Pittsburgh
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Mal Pais, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Always satisfying”
Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

Perfect spot for a beer and a dog. Interesting combos for hot dogs, always delicious. Giant section of draft and bottled beer. Service is wonderful. Love this place!

Helpful?
Thank Tmoney004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    27
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best unique spot in PGH”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

My favorite go to pizza place in Pittsburgh. It is unique gem of a restaurant in Pittsburgh, and a good place to visit if you are a beer lover. The decor is Pittsburgh-centric with a charming wall mural. There are a dozen+ good beers on tap, and scores to be taken from in the cooler or back room. The pizza is very good. I do not recommend the whole wheat crust, as it takes them longer to make and tends to fall apart. That said, their vegetable pizza with added sausage is lovely. They also have good hot dogs, fries, and specials. If you are a beer lover and visiting Pittsburgh - this is truly a unique spot. This is also family friendly.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rms68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
224 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Fun Place.”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

So we went to D's to celebrate our friend's birthday. There were 13 of us in our group. They said the wait would be 45 minutes so we decided to go upstairs to the bar and wait. The bartender was very nice and we had a good time upstairs. He actually told us that if we didn't want to wait for a table downstairs we could order our food to go and bring it back upstairs to eat it. If we go again that is probably what we will do. We finally got our table and were waited on pretty quickly. I ordered a pizza which was good. Some of the guys in our group ordered a hot dog, which I thought would be a big hot dog but it is actually a normal sized hot dog just with lots of toppings. We also visited the beer cave which is a fun experience. They have every beer you can imagine. The only bad thing about this place is if you have a party of 6 or more they refuse to split your check up. They will also add 18% gratuity automatically. All in all I would visit this place again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank QueenB64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
68 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great local bar!”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

D's is named perfectly. They have great hot dogs, loaded with all kinds of fun toppings. They have a beer cave, filled with beers from all over the world. They also have delicious pizza and fries. So if you are in the mood for bar food, this is the place for you!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jfdalbey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
103 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Love D's”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

I come here often with friends for drinks and wings - Their food is great, I love the atmosphere and I crave their wings all the time. Solid place.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BethanyLeigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed D's Six Pax & Dogs also viewed

 

Been to D's Six Pax & Dogs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing