We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Schenley Park
from $34.95
More Info
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveler rating
121
45
8
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
121
45
8
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great place to walk flagstaff hill ice rink nice afternoon paths panther landscape burgh
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 175 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2017

My 1st visit to this park - close to University of Pitt and Cathedral of Learning. Cool restaurants affordable and a carousel (which we rode). You have to get tokens somewhere, but the lady let us ride for free. Big tent setup with tables where people hang out. There was a guy teaching a Get Fit Dance class which we joined in. A group of local teens stopped in and did some cool break-dancing, robot, Michael Jackson moves. Great place to get a pulse on the city.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Artistatheart79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017

Our son lives next door in Squirrel Hill section of town so we drove through the park and enjoyed the scenery. We did not take a formal tour.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank NewJerseySharon123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017

This is one of the largest park in Pittsburgh. It is very close to Carnegie Melon University. The area is very big,you can have access from different places. It is very good cycling,walking & jogging. Within the park there is court for lawn Tennis in different spot.You can have picnic with your family members. The Phipps Conservatory & Botanical garden within this park areas. This time For Muslim People we had our Eid Jamat close to Carnegie Melon University

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank AHM N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2017

A nice park with hiking trails, shady spaces to relax, swimming pool, disc golf course, and much more. A great place to view 4th of July fireworks if you don't want to deal with the crowds at the stadium or Mount Washington.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Steven E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2017 via mobile

The park is very beautiful! It is clean and well maintained. There's a pool, trails, ice skating, tennis courts, wide open fields, playgrounds. The public toilets were dirty though, and had no toilet paper. The vending machine was out of order too.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank asnq8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews