We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Atmosphere, Great Food”
Review of Terrace Room

Terrace Room
Reserve with OpenTable
Terrace Room is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #84 of 2,172 Restaurants in Pittsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: 6th Avenue
Transit: The "T" Light Rail system located on Grant Street across from the Restaurant @ Steel Plaza Station. Port Authority Transit Bus Stop located on Oliver Avenue and 6th Avenue next to hotel.
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Relaxing Atmosphere, Great Food”
Reviewed January 14, 2012

I would highly recommended trying the Terrace Room. We dinner there and the food was exceptional. The atmosphere is amazing just like the rest of the hotel.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank USA_191414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    43
    24
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Aptos
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tasty”
Reviewed January 9, 2012

Liked the breakfast and the high tea. A walk up bar which allows you to have a nice scotch was welcome.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Passodigavia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Terrible Lunch”
Reviewed December 23, 2011

Had a holiday lunch with co-workers. This was actually our second choice because the first choice was crowded. Terrible lunch. I will never go back again. They could not handle the busy lunch crowd. Food was late and awful. Wil never go back again.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Slrray0524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Consistently Delicious”
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Love the food! So many delicious specials. I enjoy this restaurant when visiting my son at Pitt. I take him and friends to dinner and they are always thrilled. Servers are very gracious with my son and his "grubby" friends.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler1932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Historic Splendor”
Reviewed December 15, 2011

Splendid dining room off the equally splendid lobby of the William Penn Hotel. Huge mural of Washington in a scene from the French and Indian War. Pricey. Capable service; good, relatively plain food.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Ernest58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terrace Room also viewed

 

Been to Terrace Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing