We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great late night stop!”

Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery
Ranked #1,337 of 2,178 Restaurants in Pittsburgh
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Niagara Falls
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great late night stop!”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

We visited with friends of ours for a late night snack after a day at the game and casino! Atmosphere was good, sports on, music playing. Service was good also. Everyone ordered a main dish and had no complaints, all were happy with their meals. Great beer selection.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 21Roberto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    21
    16
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Latrobe, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“First trip, interesting ”
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

It is exactly what you think of an Irish Pub except it has a little Hooters thrown in! If you like Hooters you will like Twisted Kilt, good attentive service, great amount of different draught beers, good food and good views with an Irish twist! Plenty of TVs for the sports minded! If this was closer to home I easily could visit again and try more dishes and beer. I had the Irish dip and it was AWESOME!

Helpful?
Thank Don042053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Just another sports bar, but with employees wearing kilts”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

The guys & gals wear kilts which is cute. It had many tvs - usual sports bar stuff. It was very loud & kinda cold inside the establishment. The girls are scantily clad...cool for the guys. We ordered pub pretzels & beer cheese. They were average. The cheese had ???veggies in it. It reminded me of veggie soup??? We didn't care for it. I wouldn't go back...it's just average.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KimSpringer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boardman, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food and Reasonable Prices”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Service was good even for a busy Saturday night. Was there with a large group of friends and really enjoyed the place. Prices are reasonable too.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jac_Key1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Ok "pub" with a twist”
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Wow, what to say about this place. First and foremost, it's basically just a bar that serves bar food. It's decent bar food and the menu is much more robust than your typical bar, but they present it as such. If you're into sports there are plenty of TVs to catch any number of games ....

In a nutshell, this place reminded me of TGI Fridays with a Scottish theme, and waitresses wearing slutty little Scottish schoolgirl uniforms. Don't get me wrong, as a guy it definitely caused me to accidentally stab my cheek with a fork a few times, spill my beer in my lap, and proved to my wife that even though I'm a pretty decent guy .... I'm still a male ...... and anything else I say about this is going to make me look like a middle aged pervert .... Ok place, decent food. Nothing spectacular. The uniforms need toned down a bit though. You can still sell sexuality, you just need to be a little classier than that.

Helpful?
Thank ddissent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery also viewed

 

Been to Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing